Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel DestinationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hey friends, accept greetings from this beautiful end of mine and from Cameroon. Welcome to my blog and my first post for #steemfashionstyle community as I present to you my favourite travel destination basically in my country Cameroon.

20231006_235053.jpg
Edited using pixelLab

Traveling is one of the events I love in my life and I enjoy doing it over and over. Traveling tends to build new feelings and connection for me. In fact I love traveling in a way that my family gave me a name 5 years ago The traveler as I am never stable on one place.

What's your favorite travel destination & why?

I am one of those persons who hardly remain in a place for long as I move from one town to another either because of work, businesses, seminars, vacation.

My country has 10 regions and I happen to have traveled to all of these ten regions. These cities are very beautiful each with its uniqueness and beauty. Amongst these regions I have been to, Buea and Limbe happens to my favourite travel area. I love this area for the following reasons

• Nature's beauty: The area like my home region, Bamenda has a natural beauty which attracts everyone who gets there. The green vegetation keeps calling your name to explore the area more and more as you get close to nature.

• Moderate climatic conditions: The climate of this region favours me living there with no health problems. Temperatures and moderate during rainy and dry season making it generally warm hence I don't have issues with cold since I am allergic to cold.

• Touristic sites: Limbe and Buea are in the south west region of Cameroon and has a lot of beautiful touristic sites like the Mt. Cameroon, Limbe botanical garden, Zoo, beach sites like Seme, Bota, Limbe and Batoke beaches. The area also has mesums where beautiful and ancient artifacts have been kept in ages. These beautiful nature's gifts creates a special connection once you visit them.

hotel-beach.jpg

" Source

Any speciality of that particular area

For me this region is just so special as it reconnects me a lot to nature. . I love the beach side so much as I find peace being around water, it gives me the opportunity to reflect and do away with things that are not beneficial to my growth. It is also a place to have fun as many people go there during weekends to enjoy with friends and family. Just few days ago I told my fiance I want to take a little time off work and other things to go cool my head at the beach side in Limbe and he loved the idea. I just want to go relax, have fun, have a quiet meditation time along the banks of the sea and come back new and burning with ideas of growth.

Also the people of the area are hospitable to everyone who comes. Well hospitality is a general thing for anglophones and so draws many people from other regions to come live here to work or visit.

Any special moment/ incident related your favorite travel destination.

Actually I have had special moments at the Limbe beach especially with friends. Six years ago, my friends and I would always visit Buea but I had never gone to the beach. On a fateful Sunday a close friend took me to go see his elder brother in Limbe who wasn't available and so from there we went to the beach precisely Seme beach. I had never gone to a beach before so it was so excited and so I had the fun of running in the sand while the other swam. It was a special moment for me since I had never gotten close to a river since I saw a big phyton in water when I was around 13 years. I was swimming in a small river when I saw this snake and so ended my swimming career till the big surprise of taking me to the beach. I actually loved it and so kept on going to reconnect with mother earth through water.

CONCLUSION

Traveling is a beautiful experience which everyone needs to enjoy once in a while. It helps you see new places, enjoy a different culture, enables you to appreciate nature. I love traveling and I am ready to travel anywhere. This time I would love to go to other countries since I haven't had the chance to do it yet. Let's enjoy the beauty of life by traveling

Thanks dear friends for visiting my post. I invite @wirngo, @chukwu07 and @xkool to join the contest.

Sort:  

!upvote 40


🍀🎉🎯🎨 Participate in the "Seven Network" Community🍀🎉🎯🎨 .
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 120%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Okay that will be so exciting I will definitely subscribe and enjoy the fun in the community. Thanks for the recommendation

Hello friend. I hope you are doing good.

Your favorite places are Buea and Limbe. You said there are abundant of beauty there. Plus you told you have traveled alot with in your country. I love traveling and exploring new places. Your favorite place is too beautiful dear.

I wish you very best of luck in the contest dear friend.

Yes Buea is a very beautiful town and so rich with natural endowment. When I think of relaxing only Buea and Limbe comes to my mind. Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

Loading...

Your country is rich in nature .No doubt overwhelmed charm of your country attrect tourists. Best of luck for competition.

Yes Cameroon has so much beauty which I haven't yet know and I am gradually exploring and enjoying from the beauty. Tourists always visits my country for tye beautiful things we have

Buea and limbe are your favorite travel destination. They are your favorites because of the Nature, climate conditions and the Touristic sites that comes with them, well I love tourism as well as nice views of nature, good article thou as I come to know about Buea and limbe from you today.

Thank you for visiting my post dear friend. Limbe and Buea are both beautiful towns and so I encourage you to take a tour one day.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good posts anywhere.

Polish_20230928_143712676.jpg

Curated by : @muzack1

Thanks a lot for honouring my post with a vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55