Steemit Engagement Challenge-S8W1 | Cultural FashionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year


IMG_20230303_213711.jpg

Greetings steemians,
Welcome to my blog once again. I'm delighted to present my entry in this wonderful contest today. This week, this noble community decided that we all should share our cultural fashion with the world in general via the steemit platform. To perfectly participate in this contest, I will be attempting the questions given below.

mine.PNG

⭐What is your specific cultural attire and how frequently do you wear it?

mine.PNG

My specific cultural attire is called Ankara. We have different colours of this Ankara wear and they are used most especially during festive periods. Any of the colours can be used in my culture for special events.

IMG_20221012_071656_618.jpg

IMG_20221012_071239_534.jpg

Images taken using my phone OppoA12

I don't wear it often because I only use it for important occasions. Since I don't like keeping clothes for a long time before usage, I normally wear them to church on Sundays to keep them active. So I use Ankara eventually once every week.

IMG_20221012_072116_803.jpg

IMG_20221012_072059_768.jpg

Images taken using my phone OppoA12

Before the week passes by, an activity will require me to wear any of the cultural attire I'm having. This implies that I use it at least once every week. The pictures above are a few of the ones I'm currently having and I intend to get more in no-distance time.

mine.PNG

⭐List and describe the activities for which you use this cultural attire.

mine.PNG

As I have said earlier, there are several activities that I normally use this cultural wear for but often, since these activities don't show up daily, I normally use it for church programs and others things. So in brief, the cultural attire is used for the following;

  • Church program
  • Wedding program
  • Meetings with the heads of my town
Church program: One of the places I use cultural attire the most is for the various programs I go to every week. I love dressing in cultural attire as it makes me look more responsible. So I use it every week most especially Sundays.

Wedding program: Wedding here is mostly done Saturdays but I only attend the one I'm invited to or that of a close friend or relation hence I don't usually go out for weddings since I have just very limited friends who have gotten to the stage of settlement. I'm certain with time I will be attending more.

Meetings with the heads of my town: It is ideal to dress very responsibly whenever we have meetings with heads of certain departments like the youths and others hence I usually wear these cloth to attend those meetings.

mine.PNG

⭐Do you think your cultural attire is unique and how much does it cost in your country's currency?

mine.PNG

Yes, my cultural attire is quite very unique. One thing I like most about it is that anyone can make use of it because it is presentable. Even those who are not from my culture find this attire very attractive and hence they also sew it and use it as well.

The prices for the attire largely differed depending on the quality you need. The ones I put on in the images displayed are sold at the rate of NGN 10,000 for the material alone and sewing costs about NGN 5,000 - 7,000 only. In summary, the price of the material and sewing is estimated to be around NGN 15,000 -17,000 depending on the tailor and how you can beat the price.

mine.PNG

⭐Share your cultural attire price in cryptocurrency like steem.

mine.PNG

The price of the attire in my local currency and its equivalent in steem can be seen in the table below.

Cultural AttirePrice in NGNPrice in Steem
Green Ankara's15,00095.5
Red Ankara17,000108.2
Blue Ankara20,000127.3

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone has a unique cultural attire because we all have different cultures. I have shared with us all the attire for my culture and I hope you all love my looks on it. I have seen different people all over the world with different cultural attire as well. Finally, I want to invite a few friends if they have not participated in the contest to also share with us their cultural attire at the moment. @suboohi @damithudaya @fantvwiki @ridwant @kouba01 @disconnect @franyeligonzalez @o1eh @lavanyalakshman @nadiaturrina and @karianaporras

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W1: "Your cultural attire Ankara is beautiful and one of the attractive things is color combinations its can be made in different colors. It made it unique and beautiful and may be useful in different festivals.Its more beautiful to know its easy to stitch and prices are quite affordable. Best wishes for contest." .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club100
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI >5
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
10/10
Verification date:
04-04-2023

 last year 

Thanks for the review

 last year 

Thanks for the invitation
I have also participated in this contest
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Saturday, March 4, 2023


PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@damithudaya

 last year 

Thanks @damithudaya for the support

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Its more beautiful to know its also easy to stitch and prices are quite affordable. Best wishes for this contest.

 last year 

True to your words, everyone has a unique cultural attire which makes them unique in their own way as you are in these pictures. Thanks for sharing this post about your cultural attire which is Senator and how you wear it often to church, weddings and the likes. Best of luck in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50