Contest || My skill is my power ✨ || Season # 14 by @shehnaaz.

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago (edited)

Assalam-o-Aliakum 🍀.

“How are you all?
I hope you are good and happy am also very good with the grace of God.May God protect everyone from this excessive heat.I used to be very excited for every cooking contest but in this summer season I didn't able to cook anything kids also really don't demand and just prefer drinks .It's a donting task to stand for long time in a kitchen specially in heat.I wanna give respect to everyone who cooked specially in summer for the whole family.
I would like to thanks @pea07 for this amazing contest and give opportunity to show your skill beautifully with full of excitement I would love to invite my friends.
@shano49.
@meehu.
@rumaisha.
Now it's time to take part in this contest so let's start.”

Cooking.

Everyone had different type of skill it's important to polish your skill well.Some people's are found of eating and some are found of cooking I am in both category.Last night we had some special guest in our house They were with us till dinner,so I made the dinner.We are not Pakistani if we are not making biryani at home.It is the most favourite food in Pakistan and after every few days it is definitely made in our houses.

IMG_20240526_152640_635.jpg
Final Look.

Ingredients.

Rice1kg
Chicken1kg
SaltAs required I take 1 spoon.
Red chilli powder2 spoon
Red chilli flexhalf tea spoon
Coriander powderhalf spoon
Turmeric powderhalf tea spoon
Biryani masala1 Packet
Onion3/4 chopped
Tomatoes2/3
Oil5/6 spoon

Procedure.

-1.Take a clean pot,add 5/6 spoon of oil.
-2.Wait untill it's warm ,then add onion which is perfectly clean chopped and add into it and fry for sometime until the onion changed it's color into golden color (Don't over cooked other wise the dark brown onion taste bitter. ).
-3.As soon as the onion turn into golden color add 3/4 spoon of water but careful with your hand it's start popup when you add water and now the tomatos you cut.
IMG_20240526_144752_161.jpgIMG_20240526_144809_000.jpg
-4.Leave it until the tomato and onion smashed perfectly and came into into thick paste now add some more water and mix well.
-5.Now add the spices which you like the most I will take salt,red chilli powder, turmeric powder, chilli flex,biryani masala, coriander powder and cooked on a low flame 6/8 minutes.
-6.After that add chicken pieces one by one and mix ,mix,mix and fry on a high to low flame until it's soft and juicy.
IMG_20240526_150041_216.jpgIMG_20240526_150029_695.jpg
-7.When the chicken fully cooked and look soft,add 4 glass of water
-8.And leave it to boil ,when the water boiled now add the rice ,wash carefully almost 3/4 time then add into boiled water.
IMG_20240526_151627_846.jpgIMG_20240526_151639_899.jpg
-9.Cooked on a high to low flame until the rice cooked well and cover the lid properly.
-10-When the water soaked and the little bubbles start jumping cover the lid on a low flame 3/4 minutes.After 5 minutes your biryani is ready.( You can serve it with the salad or other sauces you want I will take the raita.

IMG_20240526_151759_975.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

Thank you❤️.

Your sincerely author.

@shehnaaz.

Sort:  

My measurement of these items is unique, I love the way you stated accurately the measure of rice in kg, I have heard of biryani over and over again and I would love to taste this biryani, I must be a very delicious meal, if you are skilled at cooking it means your food must be very delicious, distance is a barrier I would have love to come and have a taste.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my post and drop such a loveable comment and am totally agree the distance barrier is quite high and sadly this kind of technology is not introduced yet that you can taste food from the phone hahaha.
I hope it will introduce soon.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30