The Debate (Week 12); Why Tea Is Better Than Coffee

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago

IMG_20240128_112435_592.jpg

Hello everyone in this amazing community of great minds I'm @samuelebuka and I'm so excited to be here participating in this great contest organized by the amazing @sahmie who's work ethics I must commend.

In the debate of tea versus coffee, I firmly stand by tea. Though I like the smell of coffee which is sometimes tempting 😁, I prefer the soothing charm of tea, especially Chinese and green herbal tea. Here are my reasons

Nutritional Goodness

Tea, like Chinese and green herbal tea, is full of vitamins and antioxidants that keep us healthy and happy.

IMG_20240128_112120_351.jpgIMG_20240128_111646_505.jpg

Morning Tradition

In Nigeria, lots of families, including my family, start their day with tea. It's like a warm hug in a cup that sets the tone for the day, I grew up loving tea when I was a child if anyone asked me what was my favorite food I usually answer them tea

IMG_20240128_112058_414.jpgIMG_20240128_112017_410.jpg

Caffeine Choice

Coffee has lots of caffeine, which can make me feel slightly intoxicated . Tea gives me a gentle lift without making me feel uncomfortable or trouble sleeping.

Flavor Fun

Tea comes in tons of flavors and types. From flowery and light to bold and herby, there's a tea for every taste bud to explore and enjoy. Here in Nigeria I enjoy making tea with my milky creamer it's add so much sweet taste to it.

Conclusion

For me, tea is more than just a drink; it is like my morning ritual that makes every day a little brighter. So, while the debate brews on, I'll stick to my trusty teapot and savor every sip of tea's simple joys.
Thank you so much for reading through my entry I hope you find it interesting to read.

I invite @moyeon , @fadthalib, @zeal0012 to this amazing contest.

Cc @sahmie , @stephenkendal

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Nice explanation, tea is mostly used in middle east while coffee is mostly used in European countries

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend for stopping by 😊

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your continuous support

 4 months ago 

Hello dear friend, Thank you for inviting me on such a beautiful post. I enjoyed reading your post. Like you, in India too most of the houses drink tea in the morning. My mother drinks tea in the morning and I also drink tea in the morning during winters. Most of the people like tea. I will also write my post on this beautiful topic very soon. Good luck with the contest 👍

 4 months ago 

Wow I'm so surprised that you drink tea in the morning in India, tea is such a life saver in the morning 😁 thank you so much for reading through my post I'm sure waiting to see your entry too dear friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71