Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W6 | Memories of 2023

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

1704298487566_1.jpg

Good evening steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. Is good we are present to witness the last week of this season 14 engagement challenge, God has been helping and protecting us since the beginning of this season. Memories do comes to our life because we move forward to the future and leave our past which is also memory.

Are memories play important role in your life?

Memories do play alot of role in our lives as we survive most times with memories of the past, most especially good memories. Alot of people are happy with the memories of their past while some are sad and angry with the memories of their past. Everyone do have a good and past life but we all encourage ourselves to more forward and focus on the future.

I can still remember when I was still a very young boy, I played alot both in school and at home, I was very happy and excited, I lived a very peaceful and lovely life because I was almost getting what I wanted, having a cell phone wasn't much in my head as I just want to play, eat, watch tv and sleep. Until I began to grow up and face alot of challenges in life, when I became a teenager, life was different from me but now am working hard for a brighter future.

Share any best memory of 2023.

The year 2023 was nice and was also bad but I will say I learnt alot of lessons in 2023. I will have loved to talked about how my reputation got to 70 but I want to talk about a best memory that's based on real life. My best memory of 2023 is quite a fresh one, is about an event which took place on the first day of NOVEMBER 2023.

IMG_20231031_205332_372.jpg

On that day I finally gained weight freedom is from the skill I was learning. I have been learning how to barb and I had alot of bad memories and good memories as well. Learning a skill has never been an easy thing at all. Is not easy to spend alot of time serving someone as you will lose your freedom and peace.

IMG_20230721_084803_215.jpg

I learnt finished and got freedom on the first day of November last year and I was so excited, i never believed it was real. I arrived home and took a very nice bath to wash away my bad past in that field, I felt as if something heavy was removed from my shoulders and I thanked God for being with me all those months.

Share any worst memory of 2023.

The worst memory I had for 2023 is connected to my barbing skill, if I didn't learnt how to barb it won't have happened as it occurred in our barbing salon but God has a reason for everything that happens. This worst memory was how something precious to me was stolen for the first time in my life, since when I was in primary school, nobody has ever stolen my property because I have always being a careful guy.

IMG_20230414_075532_409.jpg

My former phone got stolen in the salon. I was in the salon with my boss on the 8th day of February 2023. I haven't forgotten the date because that day wasn't an ordinary day as it was also my father's birthday. My boss left and he told me he's going to see someone important that he will be coming back soon. I was left alone in the barbing salon pressing my phone until I got bored and decided to sleep.

I slept for an hour and woke up, though when I was sleeping people were entering the salon and I was always waking up to see them because I was a little bit alert. I finally woke up and discovered my phone wasn't with me anymore, I checked the sofa I was sleeping on very well and I also checked everyone in the salon, I was mad that moment as it went to the extent I began to check places am very sure my phone isn't there.

IMG_20220705_161555.jpg

I scattered our dustbin and my phone wasn't there, I thought I was dreaming as I tried to sleep again so that I can wake up 😭😭 and see my phone but I wasn't falling asleep and that was when I discovered it was real. My boss was very sad and wished he could buy me a new phone, I was 100% depressed but I never gave up as I began to blog in steemit with my mum's phone. Thanks for reading friends, I just wish I can continue talking.

I invite @moyeon, @heriadi, @patjewell, @pandora2010 and @suboohi to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Congratulations on your freedom… you are now a boss of your own

Have a nice day

 9 months ago 

Hello dear happy new year 🎉

Am happy to see your comment in my post once again.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It is good you learnt alot of lessons in 2023 learning a skill always useful, You have recalled those good and some bad memories. thanks fo sharing

 9 months ago 

Hello ma, happy new year. Am happy to see your comment.

¡Hola apreciado @saintkelvin17! 🌟 Tus recuerdos del 2023 son genuinamente conmovedores. 😢 Enfrentar desafíos y experimentar la pérdida de tu teléfono son vivencias profundas. ¡La resistencia que has demostrado es auténticamente inspiradora! 💪 Agradecemos sinceramente que hayas compartido tu relato genuino. ¡Te auguro fortaleza y éxitos en el 2024! 🚀🌈

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Screenshot_20231228-110225-1.jpg

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much ma.

Saludos amigo.tienes recuerdo muy conmovedores,
En nuestra vidas tenemos buenos ya malos recuerdos,todos con una enseñanza.
Te deseo éxito en la participación

 9 months ago 

Hola, hola.
Que triste ver cómo personas le guste agarrar lo que no es de ellos, pero lo bueno que no se detuvo para seguir adelante en Steemit y logro trabajar con el teléfono de su mamá.

Éxito en el desafío 🤞🏻
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

Loading...
 9 months ago 

2023 is a year which is composed of good and bad memory. It's a good thing to gain freedom after learning a trade. The thing is that many people start but not all can reach the finishing line. So sorry about the loss of your phone. The amazing thing is your pushing on (using your mom phone to blog). That bravery is just awesome. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48