SFS Contest Week 4 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago
Greetings Steemians

iMarkup_20240603_184204.jpg

In life there are different moments, the good ones and the bad ones and we always pray to experience wonderful moments in life. I both have good and bad moments in life and some of them were totally shocking moments. I came across this contest last week but did participate in the ending because the moment I had time to create my entry, the contest have already ended but here I am participating in this new week and am so glad about this. Special thanks to @ashkhan for creating this contest.

Share the shocking moment of your life

One of the shocking moments in my life was when I succeeded in becoming a moderator in Steem for Pakistan community. My journey in steemit has been very painful and I didn't have friends that much, I tried my best to mingle around higher steemians but it was only few that were carrying me along. I didn't think about that much because I know I will also be a higher steemian someday.

I then developed passion for being a moderator, I admired all the moderators then and I was curious to review posts and also been looked up to as a moderator by newbies. I loved steem alliance community and I have posted there twice and steemcurator01 even voted my post so I was very joyous that moment. I then began to develop love for cryptocurrency and Steem alliance community.

Screenshot_20231005-173338_1.jpg

I looked for different admins to see if they can let me be a moderator in their community but I couldn't see vacancy. I finally decided to pair with a new community and my new friend and I grew the community and brought in three more steemians to be moderators and I was happy but I couldn't post in steem alliance because the community was yet verified but it was active.

Steem for Pakistan community began to search for an extra moderator but I couldn't apply that first week because it was strictly stated among their rules that each applicant must be a Pakistan citizen. I wasn't happy until no one applied and the admins decided to make it open for all citizen of different countries. I arranged my application immediately in the comment section just as they requested.

Screenshot_20231006-072831_1.jpg

I began to pray that I get selected because I like Steem for Pakistan alot. The community is very amazing and unique, it's moderators are all hardworking and brilliant. 10 days later I came back from church and checked my steemit notification only for me to see a notification that states that Suboohi set you mod, Suboohi labelled you commentator [Nigeria] I have finally become a moderator!!

That was one of the shocking moments of my life, a black man being a moderator in a foreign community not even an African community. I became so excited about it, the admin officially made an announcement of me being the new mod and the most shocking thing in this is that among all those who applied, I was the only one chosen. God finally answered my parents.

It's impact in my life

IMG_3918.jpeg

Being a moderator has given me the opportunity to acquire alot of knowledge of steemit, I became smarter as soon as I became a moderator and this shows that it impacted my life Positively. Currently we no longer receive much votes like before and most of my friends are unhappy as well as me.

Things has changed in steemit but I am happy of a guaranteed one booming vote from Steem for Pakistan community and I also receive more than 2 votes from hungry-griffin every week as a result of the quality posts I create in steem alliance community every week. Being a moderator isn't easy at all but am glad I successfully became a moderator, I will be achieving my second dolphin soon as well.

I invite @moyeon, @ruthjoe and @josepha to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

I still wonder whyyyy you wanted to be a moderator. Was it because you didn't know many people?

To me a foreign moderator is as strange as a community without a topic. I believe by now it's normal. Most likely a need if in each community can be posted in the native language of the author.

But hey, you should change your way of thinking. If you said: a young guy being moderator I understand but why saying "a black man" if you think in colours it will be hard to be accepted as just one of the guys or Steemians.

In your case the shock is a happy one.

👍❤️🍀

 2 months ago 

I just love to be a moderator at least I was able to learn more things quickly.😊

To me a foreign moderator is as strange as a community without a topic.

Yh that's why I said am shocked.

Yh I only said a black man because all the other mods aren't black. But thanks for the correction, I won't make such mistake next time.

 last month 

Hi @saintkelvin17

You have to add a little description about your post on Twitter. You are doing good as sharing your content on Twitter but just add 2 to 3 lines description about your post while promoting your post on Twitter or just add your post title there with post link & 2 to 3 specific tags. Like screenshot given below.

Screenshot_20240607-174843.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73