Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago (edited)
20230916_125847.png
Edited using Pixellab

Greetings everyone and welcome to my entry for the lifestyle diary game contest by the Steem Fashion and Style community. I will be taking you through the journey of the day Thursday, 14th September 2023. Are you ready? Cause here it comes.


MORNING HOURS

Rise and shine, the brightest of the day came calling me out and I answered, at 6:50 a.m., with Thursdays, comes my Community Development Service (CDS), that is to say, it's a work-free day. After committing the day to the hands of my creator, household chores were next in line.

Since it was a CDS day and was due to start by 9:00 a.m., after morning chores, came personal hygiene time, moments in the bathroom to brush up and take my bath then I headed straight back to the kitchen to make breakfast that wasn't time-consuming so I made fried noodles with egg and a cup of tea, and I had breakfast at about 8:30 a.m. before heading out for CDS.

IMG_20230914_130255.jpg
My breakfast of fried noodles with egg and tea

I know you are wondering why I left for CDS so early right? There's no secret, I am the President of the Agro Allied CDS group, so I had to show a good example.

The Agro Allied CDS group is the one responsible for the Agricultural Development in the community, but today wasn't a community outreach day, it was a welcoming of the new Corp members into our CDS group and also putting to plans for the end of my tenure as President and as Corp Member.

The CDS meeting started at about 9:30 a.m. giving the newly coming Corp Members the grace to meet up and introduce themselves. Below is the meeting Agenda to give you a glimpse of what we discussed.

IMG_20230916_123731.jpg
Agro Allied Meeting Agenda from my Notepad

The meeting came to a productive end at about 11:00 a.m. as there was a professional class organized by an Oil and Gas company for interested Corp members to start by noon. After closing prayer it was time for group photos as seen from the Agenda, and below are a few from the collection.

IMG-20230914-WA0028.jpgIMG-20230914-WA0047.jpg
IMG-20230914-WA0026.jpgIMG-20230914-WA0044.jpg
group photos from the Agro Allied meeting

AFTERNOON HOURS

When afternoon arrived, with the beaming sun hitting up, I was back home since I had no intention of attending the organized class. I used this period to review posts under the Healthy Steem community as I was the moderator on duty for the day, also used that means to organize a contest then took a nap.


EVENING AND NIGHT HOURS

When the evening hours were eventually upon us, and the rays of the sun were less hurtful to the skin, it was time to carry out the Civic duties of weeding our Corper's Lodge.

The turnout of Corp members was discouraging as most of the Corp members hadn't returned from their holidays. Nonetheless, we did the one we could and it was fun.

IMG_20230916_074157.jpgIMG_20230916_074144.jpgIMG_20230916_072926.jpg
IMG_20230916_081631.jpgIMG_20230916_084556.jpgIMG_20230916_084605.jpg
photos of during and after the weeding

After the compound works, it was time to freshen up, have dinner, and go charge our power banks and phones since we had no electricity in the lodge. I was ready for bed and my eyes came shut at about 11:30 p.m


MY OVERALL FEELING

It was a pleasurable and fun-filled day for me, a very thrilling one starting from when I woke up to when I went to bed as the day was also bright and smiling, for the first time in a while we experienced no rain and we achieved our goals for the day.



I would like to invite @ruthjoe, @ninapenda, @ikwal, and @suboohi.

Thank You for your Time


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

My dear friend you have right a very good diary and I really like your post in a very nice and simple words it's depicting the simplicity of your post and it's so you know and the most important thing which I wanted to tell you that which is depicting your hard work behind this post is your pictures quality and as well as uploading style can you teach me how do you upload the four picture in one frame and I always wanted to post like this but I was not succeed yet and I am in my learning phase and I hope I will learn soon how to upload in this way.

I have also try to participate in this contest and give my small entry to this contest and do check my post and leave your valuable comment on my post much appreciated and thank you for your participation

 9 months ago 

I'm more than happy to help my friend. About the way of adding 4 images to one frame, there is two ways you can go about it.

  1. The Table format
  2. The Square format

But I really don't know how I can drop the procedure here.

A very tiring activity but looks fun. You enjoy a breakfast of fried noodles and eggs and then have a meeting with your great team.

Being a moderator of a community is a bit tiring. But your life experience is amazing

Greetings success my brother.. 👏

 9 months ago 

Thank you for the words of encouragement. I really appreciate, I most say, I'm enjoying my role as a Moderator.

Yes, of course.. You are very talented and worthy of your work.

Success is always for you my brother 👏

 9 months ago 

Thank you, this vote of confidence will serve as moral boaster as I continue working to improve myself.

You're welcome my brother 👍

 9 months ago 

Boss boss!

Thank you for the invite.
All I can see is your sumptuous breakfast, oh now am salivating.

Generally you had an amazing day and I can see that even though it was really busy for you.
Success!

 9 months ago 

I know you love good food, Like you, I do also especially those that requires less time in preparation. Your plate is always ready, you don't need to salivate.

Even in the midst of it all, there were fun moments, I was practically dancing as my service year is coming to a conclusive end. Thank you for your time.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Your post is awesome, I really enjoy reading through your post again and again. National youths service corp is mandatory to every graduating students in Nigeria higher institution, NYSC is the kind of experience that promote unity and friendship among different people across the country. Your day went well as a president you must encourage new corp members about the important of agriculture as a source of income because unemployment rates is increasing day by day. Best of luck

 9 months ago 

True... I've done my part as my service year draws to a conclusive end. Its been an awesome experience to have lead such a wonderful group of people.

Indeed the unemployment issue is alarming, however Agriculture is one aspect no nation can survive without so I really need do more. Thank you for your support brother.

 9 months ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48