Guess The Country - Mini contest (#8)

in Steem Fashion&Style10 months ago
20230908_135434.png
Edited using Pixellab App

Today's world of texting is made fun with the use of emojis, emojis as we all know are small digital images or icons used to communicate an idea or emotion in our texting today.

The idea behind "Guess the Country" was derived from our love of Emojis and the idea of everyone loving a surprise guess. "Guess What!" is our favourite phrase when we have a surprise to share.

Guess the Country, is more or less an instinctive game to bring your creativity and understanding of our emojis to play, hence, It requires one's thinking ability and understanding of emojis. With that all being said and done, let's have fun.

The Contest

For the contest, I will be giving you a combination of emojis and maybe letters that I feel are close enough to the country's name to serve as “clues” which you can use to figure out the country I'm referring to. Are you ready?

divider1.png


Last Week's Review

Our last week's clues are shown below:

20230901_114242.png

From the emojis we have;

BARS + HAMMERS = BAHAMAS

The resulting country is BAHAMAS 🇧🇸 and we had not correct guess from any of our friends.

This Week's Contest

Your Clues for this week:

20230908_135729.png

The Letter or Emojis from the above clue has pronunciations similar or actions representing a particular syllable or letter of the country name I am referring to.


How to participate?

  • This is simple, you just need to subscribe to Steem Fashion&Style and reply this post by writing the country you think I am referring to with the emojis and letters (if any) from the clue above.

  • Please 🙏 , Upvote and Resteem so many others can participate too.

  • Only one entry is allowed for each participant

  • Any edited entry will be counted as null and void.


What is up for grabs?

  • The first participant to give the correct answer will earn him/herself 6 STEEM POWERS. Since there was no winner in last week's contest.

  • And if there is no winner, the prize will be carried added to next weeks prize.

  • The country and the winner will be announced next week Friday. Until next Friday, keep guessing!

So see you come Friday. Good luck 👍

divider1.png


Contest Deadline

The contest is open to participants till 23:59 p.m UTC, Thursday, at which it comes to an end, meaning all entries after that will be counted invalid.


Cc,
@stephenkendal
@disconnect

Join our discord channel

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Let me guess😎

The country name is Eritrea

The first emoji represents Head while the other one is tree that's where I guessed my answer from.

Eritrea is an African country that shares border with Sudan and Ethiopia. The capital city is Asmara.

 10 months ago 

Greetings friend. Another intriguing guess. Thanks for your participation, see you next Friday. 🥰😍

Hahahaha.

 10 months ago 

I think the country name is

Philippines

First emoji is prince philip from sleeping beauty and second one is pine tree
Philip+pines= Philippines (country)
🙂

 10 months ago 

Greetings my friend. I see you've made an intriguing guess. Thanks for your participation, see you next Friday. 🥰😍

 10 months ago 

Have to wait a week. Till then 🤞. Anway, Thanks a lot for arranging such creative and Brainstorming contest. I would love to participate every week, doesn’t matter I win or not. Again, thank you and appreciate this concept.

 10 months ago 

I usually announce the winner and the country in the following week's contest and the prize is given to the first correct answer.

And thank you for the good words, I really appreciate your vote of confidence. This is the 8 week, and I hope to continue till I run out of countries and emojis. 😆😆

El primer emoji no lo encontraba como un emoji real sino como un fanart en Pinterest :O muy creaivo concurso, espero participar a tiempo para la próxima ja ja ja

 10 months ago 

You are always welcome to participate any time. Thank you for your time...

The country is Austria.

The hat is the classic Tyrolean hat, plus the abet tree = The Tyrol, since the biggest part of it is in Austria.

Many thanks @sahmie for running this funny contest.

 10 months ago 

Greetings my friend. I see you've made a very surprising guess. And I must say I never even thought of it to that extent . Thanks for your participation and good will message, see you next Friday. 🥰😍

 10 months ago 

This is a very nice competition.

Represented from the first and second picture, managed to find out. The name of the country is Venezuela.

 10 months ago 

Greetings my friend. I see you've made a rather surprising guess, I'm beginning to doubt my answer. Thanks for your participation, see you on Friday. 🥰😍

 10 months ago 

I waited until Friday to see the correct answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44