Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W1 | My Closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

Hello friends,

Fashion and style is a part of our everyday life but many people do not know about this. I love fashion because it gives me a sense of style.

Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own words what a closet means to you
IMG_20230906_122604_966.jpgmy closet showing my clothes

I am a beautiful lady with a sense of style so yes I have a closet.

A closet is part of the room or a separate room where clothes, shoes, bags, jewelries and wrist watches are kept. This is like their own private house of storage.

Having a closet makes my room look so arranged,organized, neat and presentable.

IMG_20230906_122555_080.jpgmy closet made of wooden material

My closet is made of wooden material. When I moved into my apartment, because of how much I loved my room been meet and decent, I contracted some to design and make a beautiful closet for me and he did.

A closet is usually very private section of a house for an individual. It is not made open for everyone hence the name closet.

Name two kind of wears in your closet and tell us why you like them

In my closet you can find several types of wears but since am asked to name two then I would stop at that.

  • Traditional/Native wears

I have traditional or native wears in my closet. Am not a fan of it but I do not have a choice than to have it because there are some events where am asked to put them on.

The traditional wears I have in my closet ranges from native gowns, skirt and blouse.

  • English wears

This is another category of wears I have in my closet. English wears are often called coporate wears. The ones I have ranges from coporate trousers, coporate shirts and coporate gowns.

I love my English wears so much. I often wear them to coporate events like church services and business meetings

When and How do you keep your closet tidy?

I keep my closet tidy any time I feel it's scattered or my clothes has left the positions they are meant to be, this is to say I didn't have a particular day I tidy my closet. As soon as I notice a disruption in arrangements, I tidy it.

Sometimes because am leaving the house in a haste, I could put things were they are not meant to be or take things and not return in the proper location. Once I come back home, I fix it all. I don't need to wait for a particular day before I can get it fixed.

I keep my closet tidy by cleaning dust around and in it. I also keep it tidy by nearly arranging my clothes and shoes, putting them in their sections. Another way I keep my closet tidy is making sure I wash off the dirty clothes that are in the closet. And the last way I keep my closet tidy is making sure there is no odour from my closet. I leave the closet open so that air can go in from time to time.

Name five items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why should be in everyone's closet
  • Shoes

IMG_20230906_122616_844.jpg

Shoes should be in every one's closet because it's a part what makes dressing complete. Imagine getting dressed for a party and not having a shoe on? Shoes are important and everyone should have it in their closet.

  • A Gown

Every woman should have a gown in their closet just Incase their is a dinner coming up or even a party. A gown is the right wear for such occasion. No matter the color, just have a gown in your closet.

  • A suit

In case of an a coporate event like interview and the rest, a suit is needed, therefore everyone should have it in their closet. Even if you do not have plans of attending such event, one day you will be required to wear a suit.

  • A black trouser

Black colour is a goal for any one to have in their closet. Even if you don't have much clothes, if you have a black trouser in your closet, you can wear it with any color of top of shirt you have.

  • A wrist watch

Yes this item should be owned and seen in everyone's closet. It's very important to have a wrist watch. Many times having a wrist watch is not just for time checking but it adds to your fashion and makes your dressing complete.

I invite my friends to join @sahmie @okere-blessing @ronaldp

Sort:  

!upvote 40


🎁🏆 Participate in in contests promoted by the "Seven Network" Community🎁🏆.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W1: "My Closet, My Closest Friend".

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
9/10
Verification date:
08-09-2023

Truly, having a closet really does make the room look tidy and organised while at same time serving as a storage to keep all our clothings and accessories away from dust particles.

Thanks for participating and good luck, Remember to support others with comments, and votes. Let's make a community.

divider1.png

 9 months ago 

Thank you sir for the review

Your closest is very tidy, It shows how organised you are,having a gown in our closest prepares us for corporate things like church or official outing.

 9 months ago 

Thank you dear friend
You are absolutely correct.

 9 months ago 

Hola @ruthjoe, tiene mucha razón la modaes es estilo que forma parte de la vida, y un armario es muy necesaria para guardar las ropas y otras pertenencia personales como zapatos, perfumes, entre otros. Un armario limpio y ordenado es muy bonito .

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your beautiful compliments, and for the show of support

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

 9 months ago 

Thank you @harferri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.93
ETH 3412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31