You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Debate (3): Doctors versus Teachers

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago

This is a very interesting contest.
One thing I can tell you is that I don't want to be in any of their shoes, not a teacher or a doctor. I take my hat off to both of them.

Regarding the remuneration, I have to come up for the doctors. It cost me nearly 250,000 STEEM to give my son the "Dr." in front of his name, and I don't even want to know what it cost him to further his studies.
Doctors also work much longer hours than teachers and don't get the same four holidays as in South Africa.

Lastly, most doctors in South Africa work for themselves, which leads to "no work, no pay."

Good luck for the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Absolutely, it's no easy feat stepping into either a doctor's or a teacher's shoes. Both professions demand immense dedication and hard work. They both contribute immensely to society in their unique ways. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36