Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W6 | Memories of 2023

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

Picsart_24-01-04_21-20-17-272.jpg

image ,edited with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

One aspect of our lives that we cannot help is memory. As humans, the brain is designed in such a way that it has the capability to store information and keep hold of it for many years to come.

This makes it possible to remember events as they happen whether good or bad.

Memories are good in itself as it helps a person to take appropriate caution when certain circumstances presents itself

This contest is about the things that comes to our mind most which took place in the year 2023.

The topic of the engagement is Memories of 2023.

Are memories play important role in your life?

Definitely yes. Memories are not just important but part of our life. Imagine driving in the night, and you entered a big pot hole, which caused a lot of damage in your car.

After that incident, any other day you are driving through the same road, you will be more careful not to repeat the same mistake. This is just one way our memory helps us.

Our memory also helps us to remember positive aspects of our lives which gives us joy and sustains us. Those joyous moments with friends are always beautiful to remember.

Memories helps us improve and excel as individuals whether in our education or secularly. In every ramifications, memories play an important role in our lives, helping us to deal effectively with the present and plan for the future.

Share any best memory of 2023.

There are many wonderful memories I have for this past year including the 2nd year anniversary celebration of steem kids and parents community, my 16 years wedding anniversary, the 3 days convention of Jehovah's witnesses for 2023, moving into my new house, the wedding ceremony of my brother in-law and so many others too numerous to mention. But the best of them all was the Joy that came when I and my family moved into our new house. Despite the fact that it has not been 100% completed, but it got to a level that we could move in.

This was only possible with the help of the Almighty God. We would not have been able to do that on our own.

You know, shelter is one of the basic needs of man. In my locality, house rent is very high and when you combine it with other daily and immediate needs, it usually puts much pressure on you.

Landlords are usually impatient when your rent expires, despite being aware of the challenges you are facing. Many go to the extent of embarrassing you, throwing out your belongings outside. To be able to have my own roof over my head is a thing of joy and happiness and a memory that can never be forgotten in a hurry.

It will certainly be the best memory I have for the year 2023.

IMG_20230614_170841_916.jpgsteem kids and parents community anniversary picture
IMG_20230510_133219_207.jpgmy new house
IMG_20231217_081329_772.jpgour convention picture

Share any worst memory of 2023.

I personally do not want to term any memory as the worst because no matter how bad a situation is, I remain positive and try as much as possible to learn great lessons from it. An ancient man in the holy book asked, is it only good things that we will always expect in life? Can't we also expect something bad?

Well, in as much as we don't pray for bad memories, but they come because they are part of life. We can only make the best use of them and come off with something to apply in the future. I see whatever bad memories as opportunity to learn some qualities that I don't have.

So, I actually had some memories that I learned great lessons from.

I always remember the words of my husband that you will only know how good and humble a person is only after getting some money and fame, he still remains the person he was in humility and goodness before those opportunities came

I had some bad memories of friends and even family members who turned their backs on me when they felt that they have arrived.

Many were pretentious friends who only opened their can of worms because of pride. Even a family member went all the way calling me names and things of that sort.

It was really painful, but I guess that with such memories, I have truly learnt my lesson.

It is only during difficult and hard times that you test the quality of a relationship whether it is based on respect and love or just superficial. I have come to learn this in a hard way.

However, the Almighty God has continued to pull me through and vindicated me, giving me more wisdom and guile in managing such bad memories.

Those are in the past now and life moves on. I strongly believe that He will help me to continue to make me get the best out of life and learn from past experiences.

While I can not control how people behave towards me, I can only rely on the Almighty as the one true friend that can never desert his loyal ones. Moreover, he will surely set matters straight in his own due time. I can't take laws into my hands. I will rather wait on him and his judgement is righteous.

In a nutshell, every experience is a lesson. I agree with what the holy says below

Consider it all joy, my brothers, when you meet with various trials, knowing as you do that this tested quality of your faith produces endurance. But let endurance complete its work, so that you may be complete and sound in all respects, not lacking in anything. (James 1:2-4 of the holy scriptures)

Conclusion

Memories are beautiful part of life. It's effect is clearly determined by the person who have such memories. For me, I always give thought to beautiful ones that will up build and encourage rather than weigh me down. And I also pray that the Almighty keep helping me to learn great lessons from any memory I may have whether good or bad.

I invite @patjewell @steemdoctor1 and @drhira to take part. Here is the contest.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello @ngoenyi friend, What beautiful memories you have of 2023, I think the achievement of a new house is what stands out the most, I imagine you were very happy in that photo.

Greetings and happy new year..!

 9 months ago 

Sure, that achievement really stands out for me and I am very happy for that. It can only be the Almighty that made it possible. Thank you so much for your nice comment

Loading...

I can bet these are the three most outstanding memories of your life last year especially that of the house. You've had great memories and I wish this year would be a X10 of what you achieved last year with God's grace

 9 months ago 

Thank you for being part of my good memories. I appreciate your good wishes. Anyone that is the will of Jehovah will surely come to me. I wish you all the good things of life too

 9 months ago 

Oh wow! I get goosebumps when I read your post.
A new home, and that with your hardworking earnings on Steemit. This is what Steemit is all about for me, helping Steemians who need it, changing lives, not to mention putting bread on the table.
I am such a sissy, as I even shed a tear when I typed this comment. I read so many posts every day where Steemit is the straw in the water.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for being there for me. And I thank steemit too for changing the lives of it's users. I appreciate your comment.

 9 months ago 

The pleasure is all mine! 🎕

Thank you. I am glad that you felt the emotions behind this post. But all the same, life goes on.

And yes, steemit came in handy to help solve that teething issue of house problem. And for that I am grateful.

Thank you for being that friend that is real

 9 months ago 

Awh, it is a pleasure!🎕

Life goes on... such wise words from a young lady.

 9 months ago 

You have said it all dear. Thank you

 9 months ago 

Memory is like a life teacher which warns us of a pending danger. This is because it's being experienced before. Having a personal house is one of the greatest achievement one can have. This is because no one will wake you up just to ask for rents. The Steem Kids and parents anniversary was a spectacular event which can't be forgotten. Good luck

 9 months ago 

You have nailed it all. I can only say thank you

 9 months ago 

It's my pleasure ma'am

The birthday images of the Steem kids and parents community are very impressive. Hopefully this community will develop rapidly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48