SFS Contest Week 8 / Shocking Moment

A warm greeting to my fellow steemian. How are you? I hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria. And I'm super excited to participate in this amazing contest titled; shocking moment. A big thanks to @ashkhan for organizing this wonderful contest.
Walk with me let me share my shocking experience.

Being a student I have experienced a lot of shocking moments in my life majority of whom are from school. Maybe I will say am used to it. But there's one I nearly lost my life. Before I proceed to my shocking experience, let me first of all highlight what shock is all about.

IMG_20240712_222111_606.jpg

I see shock as a sudden or violent disturbance of the mind or feelings. Sometime it can be moment of joy and happiness. It can also be that of sadness.
I never for one pray for that of sadness. But it comes.

Away from my childhood shock, growing up, I have experienced a lot of shock especially as an undergraduate.
My first shocking moment was in school and it was the exam I wrote. I wrote very well and trust the process. After 2 month when result came out, my colleague in college called me and told me everything that I did not just failed the course that the my exam officer put dash 〰️ for me. At first I didn't believe her. When I found out she was saying the truth. I was so depressed and shocked. I couldn't resist the shocked. I couldn't even eat throughout the day. I felt so unhuman.
I spent the whole day thinking and wondering what could that mean, and why such things could happen to me. I couldn't even sleep throughout the night. Everything weak me. But I believe there's no problem that doesn't have a solution. I couldn't even wait long. The following day, I went straight to my exam officer office and laid the complain.
At the end of the day, He found out my script was missing.

IMG_20240712_143717_459.jpg

Another shocking moment I had was still in school when I was preparing to go home after the lecture. my elder sister called me and told me that my uncle has just been admitted into the hospital and that the doctor said he has kidney failure. My uncle happened to be the one sponsoring me in school. You can imagine what will come over me. It was just as if the world is coming to an end. At that moment, I was seriously sick without knowing the problem nor the solution to my sickness. I was unconscious for some time. I started seeing the world as being so naive and not fair to my family. Imagine when I hit high school I knew there was something not good in my home life and I was emotionally all over the place. I tried reaching out for help numerous times but other than listening to me, no one was able to help me. I needed to be fixed or removed from the source. But hey, my uncle was my only source.

I as human, I have encountered a lot of shock in my life majority of whom are from college. Sometime, it do affect me mentally. But I think nothing last for ever. I never pray for shock that will end in sadness. However, I see negative shock as a challenge in my life. I believe everything that happens to me has already happened to great people in the past. I know one day, I will experience the shock of good tidings. That of happiness and joy.

IMG_20240705_130959_726.jpg

I believe I have attempt the contest and I have come to the end of it.
Let me use the opportunity to respectfully invite @zekanem @abi24 and goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Gracias por la invitación, lamento todo lo que te ha pasado, pero siempre ten en cuenta que en la vida siempre debes tener esperanzas y el valor de salir adelante, no hay mal que dure una eternidad debes tener fe...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44