SFS Contest picture of the day week 5.

in Steem Fashion&Style5 days ago

A warm greeting to all steamians of this wonderful community. Hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest organized by @ashkham my regards.

One of the outrageous moments I had was when I gave my guy money to get me one custard of crayfish because he's currently working there. These wasn't my crayfish, it was my boss that offer the cash so we can get the crayfish.
This guy promise to get me the crayfish within a week.
Ladies and gentlemen, it was an impeccable moment in my life. My boss has to show distrust on me over the long awaiting crayfish.
Each time I call the guy, he keep telling me that I should be calm the the crayfish is coming. But when I relate it with my boss, it further infuriate my boss. This long awaiting crayfish lingered for over 2month. You can imagine the patience. At some point I got confused. I lack what to tell my boss. I was just waiting for the day I will meet this guy.
My boss even vow that he will reduct my monthly salary inorder to get back his money since I cannot fulfilled the task. I had to rush and call the guy and show a lot of aggressiveness over his failed delivering. After weeks of talk with the guy, I finally give up and let go of the money.

I had to patiently wait and observed what my boss will be up to this month if he will truly reduct my money for the crayfish. The patient keep lingering why my boss keep buying crayfish in the market each time we want to cook.
I also get infuriate over the guy inability to fulfilled his promise. At some point, I stop calling the guy. I almost block his contact and let by gone be by gone.

Not until yesterday, he called me. I was even wondering which excuse he's going to say this time around. Earnestly I didn't want to pick up the call... But I just say let me pick and hear the rubbish he's about to vomit. But awesomely, he said I should come over and get my crayfish.
Some how I was happy. But in the other way round, I wasn't happy over the delay.
I had to quickly go get the crayfish.

IMG_20240812_124516_859.jpgIMG_20240812_125529_218.jpg

I then take it to my boss. My boss was surprise over the long awaiting crayfish. Also I was in peace with my boss.

However, with this long awaiting ill treatment, I can no longer trust the guy whatsoever. He nearly make my boss distrust me. The long awaiting crayfish is enough to let go of the crayfish and move on. The delay was just too much.

Lesson learnt

People you tend to trust may one day turn you down.

We should take people the way they are and not how we want them to be.

I just had to stroll down to see what's happening in my area. Petty traders were selling their goods across the road.

IMG_20240811_152912_112.jpgIMG_20240811_152906_746.jpg
IMG_20240811_152955_793.jpgIMG_20240811_153046_464.jpg

I had to stop by and buy roasted pork meat.

I would love the following friends to participate in this contest.
@adylinah
@nsisong2022
@ikwal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44