Weekly Drawing Contest 04 | Drawing of My Perfume Bottle

in Steem Fashion&Style2 years ago

photostudio_1678557835111.jpg

Drawing of My Perfume Bottle

Perfumes are liquid fragrant which are typically derived from essential oils extracted from plants, spices and flowers of different types, they are used for their pleasant smells at home, in vehicles, on our body and cloths. This applies to any substances that emit a pleasant fragrant organic or synthetic.

Why use a Perfume

• A perfume gives the wearer a fresh smell keeping away any unpleasant body odors throughout the day.

• Some perfume have a relaxing and therapeutic aroma, used in aromatherapy, able to improve our mode and self-confidence.

• A good perfume will make you a lot more attractive. Just as an offensive smell is repulsive, a good aroma attracts people to you. In most cases, your fragrance happens to be the first impression of you once you enter a place.

• Perfume also acts as an effective memory aid as they often trigger a memory. When I personally perceive a fragrance, I am reminded of places and people who wore the fragrance.

Common perfume selection mistakes

• Do not try to Smell the perfume immediately after spraying it. When you are trying a new perfume, spray and wait around 30 seconds before smelling, this will give the alcohol content some to evaporate living behind the true fragrance.

• Do not go testing too many perfumes. If you must smelling too many scents, it is important that you take a break. The olfactory organ quickly gets used to scents and adapts to it, after testing a number of scents in quick succession, you will loose some of your perceptive powers due to an overload of your sense of smell.

• Most shops in my area will not let you test their perfume, but if you are allowed to test it, better do it correctly. The signature scent you emit is as a result of a combination of the perfume and your body chemicals and not the perfume alone. To get the true final scent, the perfume you are testing should have some contact with your bodies chemicals and your existing scent.

Needed Materials

To draw my perfume bottle, i will need a the following items:

  • A sheet of A4 paper as my canvas.
  • A drawing pencil.
  • An Eraser.
  • A good drawing surface or table.
  • The perfume bottle to look and draw.
My Drawing Steps

Step 1

photostudio_1678561558291.jpg

To draw my prefime bottle, I started by placing the buttle and it's cover such that I can look and draw with minimal distractions.

Step 2

photostudio_1678561752517.jpg

I got my paper and drowning materials ready with my username on it.

Step 3

photostudio_1678561964899.jpg

I started drawing from that part of the perfume bottle that dispenses it's content, the Perfume Atomizers, the part that has the spray nozzle and a tube that goes into the bottle.

Step 4

photostudio_1678563026762.jpg

I now Drew the form of the bottle and it's cover.

photostudio_1678563629032.jpg

I had to hash some designs on the cover and on the bottle

Step 5

photostudio_1678564044776.jpg

At this point the drawing is complicated

it's time for a selfie

photostudio_1678564253506.jpg

It's time to take a selfie with my work and I think a photo shoot will be just fine.

photostudio_1678564595871.jpg

To participate in this contest organized by @m-fdo, I will love to invite @udylicious, @ndyana, @gwillchrist and @patudoh

#burnsteem25 #drawing-perfumebottle #steemexclusive #nigeria #club100 #art #creative

Sort:  

My ultimate artist, I wish I could draw like you. Good luck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

You can learn and master the art, though I am not an artist, I only draw sketch with pencil.
Thanks for the compliment.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63