Lifestyle Diary Game [January 28, 2024] : Walima ceremony of my cousin wedding

in Steem Fashion&Style8 months ago

Peace be upon you, my dear friends. How are you all? I hope that, by God's grace, you will all be well and live your lives happily. Today I am again here to share my activities of the day with you guys. I hope you will like it, so let's start.

60CC36D8-86F1-405E-9DB1-99074EE039DB.jpeg

Thumbnail


The Diary Game (January 28, 2024)


Today I had to go to my cousin's celebration of Walima. For those who don't know about Walima, I want to tell them that Walima is actually a feast of food given to people in celebration of marriage. And people all gather together in one place and eat.

I woke up around 11 a.m. today. I woke up late because I slept late and got my new clothes from the tailor, which I had to wear today. Then I did some other preparations for the walima ceremony. Almost all the day was spent in preparation for me and my family.

Around five o'clock in the evening, I took a shower and put on my new clothes and shoes. First, I left my family at the wedding hall, and then once I returned home to pick up my wallet, I went towards the marriage hall where the function was arranged. The cold was high today.

IMG_4427.jpeg

Ready to go for ceremony

Around six o'clock in the evening, I reached the wedding hall, and on reaching the wedding hall, I found that almost all the guests had already arrived at the wedding. My relatives and my close friends were all already there. Then I met them, and we all sat at a table.

Elections are very close in Pakistan today. Then all of us friends sat in one place and started talking to each other about the election. I then asked everyone who they would vote for, and they all gave their own opinion. Everyone had a different opinion.

IMG_4444.jpeg

In the marriage hall

After sitting for about half an hour when all the guests came there, the food started, and we all started eating. The food was beef, and I don't like it that much, so I only ate a little bit. But there was rice and some other items, so I tasted them a little bit.

Now everyone had eaten food, etc., and everyone was leaving for their respective homes, but as it was my cousin's wedding, I had to stay there for a little while, during which we all took great pictures and had a lot of fun with my school friends.

IMG_4451.jpeg

With cute friends and Uncle

Then, around 10 p.m., the function ended as the intensity of the cold was increasing more, and hence the function had to be ended according to the time, and everyone left for their respective homes. I picked up my family from there and dropped them off at home.

After coming home, I took off my clothes and put on a night dress so that I could sleep peacefully, and then I went to my bed, and for a while I used my mobile and opened Facebook so that I could know a little about the current situation in my city and about elections.

Now I was sleepy, and that's how my day ended. It was a wonderful day, and I had a lot of fun. Thank you very much for visiting my post. I will see you soon in my next blog. Until then, take good care of yourself. Goodbye, my Steemit family. May God bless you and support you.

Note : All pictures are mine and captured by my own mobile camera.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by: @sohanurrahman


Loading...
 8 months ago 

Was invited to a wedding in the afternoon. Sitting there, he discussed important issues with his friends. Elections were held earlier in Bangladesh. The party I voted for won.
Elections are held every five years in the country. Pakistanis also think this is the case.

However, I enjoyed the later times more. Good luck to you. And it's personal that whoever you vote for wins 🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62