Contest:- "Tell Us About Your's Favorite Lotion For Dry Skin In Winter Season"

in Steem Fashion&Style5 months ago (edited)

Hello friends


Assalamu Alaikum

I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh .

Steem Fashion&Style

I wish all the members of the Steem Fashion&Style community a dry winter. I hope everyone in this community is healthy and I am also healthy by the grace of ALLAH.

In winter we feel very dry and feel a little lack of water in the body. But then you don't have to drink more water.
The water that comes out of the body for sweat in summer protects our skin in winter, but when the body becomes excessively dry due to the humidity of the weather, body care is needed.


So a contest has been organized by this community for this dry winter and I hope to express my views as a participant in that contest.


Contest:- "Tell Us About Your's Favorite Lotion For Dry Skin In Winter Season"

Green and Brown Coconuts Drug Abuse Poster (1).png


Your Favorite Lotion For Dry Skin In Winter Season?

Generally, in winter, the amount of moisture in the air is less than in summer, so the air in winter is a little dry. As a result, the amount of water vapor in the air also decreases, so we feel a tight feeling on our skin. Again, due to excessive dryness, the skin of the hands, feet or ankles also cracks, so we have to take extra care of our body in this winter.

My skin is oily so I don't have to put on much lotion or anything in summer. Then the skin on my body is tight and the skin is not dry.

But in winter, I apply a little tension on the skin of this oil, then it becomes dry.

I use Nivea Soft Cream as a moisturizer in winter and summer to get rid of this dryness of the skin on my face. I usually use this cream on my face after showering or when I go somewhere or before applying makeup, I use Nivea Soft Cream as a moisturizer.

image.png

It removes the dry feeling of my skin and the skin is very soft.

In winter, my hands feel drier than my face, so I take care of my hands and feet by massaging coconut oil every day after the shower when there is a little moisture. If there is no moisture on the skin, then add two drops of water to this coconut oil. Message it keeps the skin of my hands and feet soft all day.

image.png

Moreover, due to excessive dryness in winter, hands and feet are often cracked. Then when the hands and feet itch, white dead cells come off the skin. In that case I add an equal amount of glycerin and water with coconut oil and massage it on hands and feet for a while. The cracked feeling of my hands and feet disappeared within two days. This is how I take care of hands and feet.

So instead of artificial skin care I use natural coconut oil as a skin to get rid of dryness in winters. And now this is my favorite lotion that protects my skin from all the harmful effects.

Again, many times it is seen that the soles of the feet are quite cracked, in that case, I mix Vaseline and Glycerin together and massage the soles of the feet after bathing. I can't walk barefoot so I always wear shoes on my feet. In that case my soles are soft.

image.png


Is It Specific For Winter Season Or Can We Use It In Any Season?


I think this coconut oil is best for winter skin. After using any lotion once, wash it with water but the effect of that lotion goes away.

  • But after using coconut oil, even after washing the skin with water, the oily feeling does not go away, it remains on the skin for a long time. Therefore, this oil moisturizes the skin for a long time.

image.png
source


Coconut oil is very beneficial for the skin.


  • It is oily though.
  • But it is rich in antibacterial and antiviral and antioxidants.
  • Coconut oil is extra virgin i.e. absolutely natural, no artificial anything has been added to it.

This natural ingredient has no side effects on the body, especially in winter, but when the body is very itchy, it reduces the itching and protects against the harmful UV rays of the sun. It is naturally produced.

This naturally produced coconut oil plays a special role in skin care and keeps the skin tight and soft.
Coconut oil can be used as a sunscreen and I have personally found that when I go out with it my hands and feet do not get bitten by insects or mosquitoes. This oil also acts as a protector on the body's skin.

So I use more coconut oil as skin care treatment in winters and less in summers and use coconut oil in case of skin problems in other seasons orI use it as a face care and cleanser throughout the year.

Would You Prefer This Lotion To Others For Dry Skin Care?

I prefer this coconut oil over others for dry skin care and I use it during winters.

I add a drop or two of glycerine to this coconut oil and massage it on wet skin when the skin gets too dry in the winter for this dryness.

image.png

I think I prefer this lotion more than other artificial body lotion skin care in the market and especially the coconut oil is very beneficial in skin care.


Coconut oil has been used in cosmetics for ages. Besides, this coconut oil also works as a cleanser to remove makeup from the face skin. It is also a natural cleanser.

So I prefer coconut oil sometimes as a cleanser and sometimes as a moisturizer

Thank you
@jollymonoara

I invited @mokerrima, @rashidaakter and @sumayaorin to the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for supporting my blog

Thank you very much for the invitation friend ... I will try to participate in the wonderful contest.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 5 months ago 

Thank you for mentioning me in this post. Your valuable vote is very useful for me but I will definitely try to delegate. But I need some more steem for delegation then I will try to delegate in different communities.
I am all ready for the delegation to the Steem for Bangladesh community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54