Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel Destination

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago
Assalamoalaikum

Hi everyone I hope everyone is fine and doing well, I'm good too.I congratulate community steem fashion and style for beautifully hosting season 12 engagement challenges.Today I'm here to drop my entry for contest:Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel Destination Organized by @hive-126193.

I'll also invite my fellow steemians @moyeon, @goodybest, @abdul-rakib, @patjewell, @hudamalik20 and @uzma4882 to participate in this beautiful contest through link.

InShot_20231002_095207952.jpg
Source

Since from ancient time's humans have been attracted to travel because of the promise of fresh horizons and exotic locations. Every human have curiosity to explore different locations and cultures and traveling provide access to various cultures, history and natural wonders. Each vacation spot has its own spinning tales of historic cultures and breathtaking scenery colorful customs. These locations could be far away or nearby depending on our dream location and peace of mind.

(1) What's your favorite travel destination & why?

My favorite travel destination is Turkey now it is known as Turkiya.I'm from Pakistan and I have never been a chance to go to turkey but I once in my life wanted to travel turkey.In fact if I have given an option to choose any country to live after my homeland Pakistan I'll choose Turkiya.

Turkey is know for its history and rich culture.Turkey is known worldwide for its iconic architectural wonder Hagia Sophia.From the fairy chimneys of Cappadocia to the unspoiled shores of the Turquoise Coast it has a variety of scenery that are breathtakingly beautiful, not only that Turkish food is delectable and well known globally and a hospitable environment is created by warm hospitality and a patchwork of customs.

(2) Any speciality of that particular area


  • In Turkey I specially want to visit Cappadocia,know for hot air balloons worldwide.Thousands of people from all around the world visit turkey specially to experience hot air balloons of capadocia that provide a beautiful view of stunning landscapes.
  • Another specialty of turkey is famous for its masterpiece architectural mosques.The blue mosque, hagia sophia and green mosques are the famous one.The interior of the mosques perfectly depicts the Ottoman history.
  • Another specialty for which turkey is famous, it's cuisine. Turkish cuisine is renowned worldwide. Turkish kebab, baklava and mezes holds a significant tastes of Turkish traditional and cultural spices and flavors.
(3) Any special moment/ incident related your favorite travel destination.

As I have mentioned above that turkey is my dream destination and I have never been a chance to go to turkey, but my live for turkey has not created in one day it was a slow and graduall process. When I was in my secondary education level I read about Turkish mosques in my books.I was so impressed with blue mosque architecture and I started developing interest in Turkish cultures.Then I wanted to know more and more about Turkish people and their traditions for that I used to watch Turkish famous Ottoman series Artugrul Ghazi.Fortunately my elder brother got chance to visit turkey this year and explore it with his heart.I'm also learning Turkish language basics now and dreaming to visit there one day in sha Allah.

I hope everyone like it have a nice day everyone

About me

🦋 teşekkür ederim 🦋

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 9 months ago 

Thank u @pelon53 for support

 9 months ago 

Amazing ❤️. My favorite destination since childhood was also Turkey. Will try to participate in this contest. Best of luck for the contest dear.

 9 months ago 

Thank u so much

 9 months ago 

Most welcome dear.

 9 months ago 

Turkey is one destination I wanted to visit so eagerly for its openness and mixed culture but something or the other stopped me. I love its architectural beauty as well as the location. You have selected a very nice location. My best wishes.

 9 months ago 

thank u for appreciation I hope u liked it yes turkey is dream destination of many people as mine

 9 months ago 

Oh gosh, Turkey is one of the destinations on my bucket list.
I so want to go there. It's been a dream of my since a very young age.
Kofta in Turkey is an absolute must! Then, of course, I want to bring home a carpet. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 9 months ago 

Haha yes and I want yo bring special turkish cups for coffee and tea ahahha

 9 months ago 

Anytime! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 9 months ago 

It was very nice to read your post. After hearing so much praise about turkey from you, now I am going to search a lot on Google. To be honest, I do not hear much about turkey, nor did I have any desire to do so, But after reading your post, my curiosity for turkey increased a lot.
Thankyou for invitation .Good luck for contest 👍

 9 months ago 

Yeah u should and I must say u will feel pleasant after knowing more about turkey

Loading...

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Great post. I have also heard that turkey is famous for hot air balloon ride and I also wish to visit turkey in future. It is an amazing place. And I wish you visit turkey soon.

 9 months ago 

Thank u I also wish u that u visit your favrt place soon

Have a nice day

Turkey is a popular travel destination and people who love to travel Turkey is always in their bucket list. In turkey my favorite spot is capadocia. If you visit FB page named Syed mahdi bukhari you will find most beautiful pictures and blogs related to turkey .

And I want to make a guess that you are a Nimra Ahmed reader. Isn't it?....

Best of luck for contest.

Hello friend, hope you are doing well.

Your favorite place to visit is turkey. I know it's too much beautiful. There in turkey I love estanbul. It is the top most beautiful city there. I love the architecture of turkey.

Best wishes in the contest dear friend.

 9 months ago 

Thank u dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25