Contest||The Debate (no.40); Drama

Greetings to you all dear friends,
Hope you are all doing well!
I'm @ibraheem75 from Nigeria I'm superb excited to participate on this wonderful contest titled: Comedy or drama: Which genre of movies or TV shows do you find more entertaining? and why organized by @sahmie in this wonderful community, before then I would like to invite @ruthjoe @bossj23 and @simonnwigwe to also share their views.

Screenshot_20240828-074001.jpg

Comedy or drama: Which genre of movies or TV shows do you find more entertaining? and why

Screenshot_20240828-070921.jpg
Screenshot of Drama (Queen of tears) on my VLC 1-16 episode.

To honest I found Drama to be more entertaining than comedy, with my following points:

  • Emotional Resonance: Dramas stimulates strong emotions, creating a deeper connection and understanding with the audience, while comedies may only provide superficial laughter for the mean time and with practically no moral lesson attached, making it less interested at times.

Let me recommend this South Korean Drama movie titled: Queen of tears, I'm their fans I loved watching korean movies drama to be precised. Queen of tears is one of the trending movie right now I've watched it like more than five times.

Screenshot_20240828-071310.jpg

The movie it's about Love, Marriage, divorce, remarriage, wealth and of course greediness, from episode 1-16 very interesting drama movie that is well presented and has very good lessons to talk about especially if you feel like giving up in life, maybe health challenges or life challenges but finds a reason to survive, think about the people around you your family and loved ones that's what I grasp a little from the movie.

Screenshot_20240828-071634.jpg

The actress Hae-in has to survive from from her illness because of the family and her husband Baek-hyoon, to them loosing one's memories is not easy, but she has to live.

  • Secondly, Realistic Storytelling: Dramas deals with a real life situations or issues affecting us making us to feel how real they are, at some point we cried because of the emotions attached, that's what I did in the queen of heart drama,

Screenshot_20240828-073405.jpg

I pity Hae-in Husband, I was crying when she found out she was having brain tumor and only have three months to live, that's what drama is capable of, and is important for us to know that this things are bound to happened to us humans, it creates awareness to us, you get it?, whereas comedies can be unrealistic and escapist or fugitive.

  • Timelessness: I usually refers to Dramas as food for the thought, all their acting the words of encouragement, or what they preach often rings in our hearts on daily basis, especially moral lesson learned from the drama, it would continue to remain in our brain for a long period of time. while comedies can become outdated and less funny with time, you hardly watch comedies series more than two times, the second time you wont laugh again, but dramas are more entertaining you can watch it several times especially when it is educational.

  • Acting Performances: Dramas usually helps the upcoming artists or the theatre students to discover their talents through imitation and learning from the people who are ahead of them. On the other, comedy depends on slapstick and possibly humor.

  • Memorable: Most often Dramas hang around in viewers' minds for a long period of time, it gives us an avenue to think about life, it serves as a moral lesson to us the viewers, especially, from the movie I recommended the queen of tears the grand father later realize all he did when he was coming up it's all about money, how to protect his money he later regret for not trusting his children.

Screenshot_20240828-073558.jpg

Perhaps, all I've learned from that movie is a lesson to me till death I would not forget it, especially on never to give up on people you love not brainwashed love but genuine one, coz no matter what, all shall be well that's the hope of the husband and later on everything workout for their marriage, but I bet you non of the comedy I've watched in my life that has ever impacted my life positively like this Drama, and there many more dramas which I've watched and they are highly important to us humans, comedy's can be forgotten once after watching or become uninterested again.

Finally, I believe you all would find my little piece of advice or write up more valuable and come to the conclusion that drama is highly important and very entertaining perhaps than the comedy. Thank you!

Thanks for stopping by and for reading through my post.

Sort:  

"😊 Wow @ibraheem75, this is a fantastic post! 🤩 Your passion for drama movies/TV shows shines through in every word. I completely agree that dramas can be so much more than just entertaining - they can educate, inspire, and even change our perspectives on life. 💡 The way you've broken down your points and shared your personal experiences with "Queen of Tears" is truly engaging. 👏 I'd love to hear from others who share your views or have opposing opinions! 🤔 Would you say that's the most entertaining drama movie/TV show you've ever watched? 📺 Do tell! 😊 Also, don't forget to go vote for our witness @xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - your support means a lot to us! 👍"

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

People always remember some lines in drama for a long period of time then comedy.
Lovely write up. Good luck on this contest

Thank you so much Sir for stopping by,
And thanks a lot for your kind wishes brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79