Steemit Engagement Challenge-S8W1 | Cultural Fashion by @henry5

20230305_212128_0000.png Cover created on Canva

Cultural fashion or attire, some may know as traditional fashion, gets inspiration from one's heritage and upbringing.
Clothing and accessories falling under the category of cultural fashion evoke a sense of nostalgia while showing off pride for a rich culture.

Cultural fashion or attire may refer to clothing associated with a group of people, Also cultural costumes are the heritage of a country and they also play an important role in expressing the identity of a nation.

Hi friends, I hope everyone is fine today. According to your country. Through my today's contest, I will be sharing with you people about my cultural attire or fashion.

What is your specific cultural attire and how frequently do you wear it?

My cultural attire, which is also called our religious dress and which we as Christians, wear for various religious festivals, religious rituals, and social events, is called native. I don't need any occasion to wear this my cultural attire or my native, because I feel most ok with it.

In the area where I stayed many people sew this native according to their size while some buy the already made own, But for me, I have a tailor that sews my own for me,

IMG_20230205_084356_8_1.jpg
After one of my church service

Native is one of my favorite clothes. I have about ten of them, in my collection. Which are of different colors and different types.
I wear it especially to church every Sunday, and also special clothes to wear during the Christmas celebration Because it is a kind of special wear here in my country Nigerian

List and describe the activities for which you use this cultural attire

According to the culture of Christians here in Nigeria, my country the cultural attire we wear is native wear, and we wear it, especially for religious purposes like wearing it to church wearing it during Christmas celebrations, but now everyone wears native wear on their special days like a birthday party and Valentine's Day.

IMG_20221211_093830_3.jpg
During my church service

Do you think your cultural attire is unique and how much does it cost in your country's currency?

My cultural dress is unique, and most people in my country Nigeria love to wear it occasionally it is a kind of religious dress, I have also noticed that many people that don't go to church in my country also wear it on their various special days.

IMG_20221218_110916_3_1.jpg

Yes, I also think that my cultural attire is unique, because of how the people of my country wear it to church. The cost of cultural attire in my country depends on the quality of the material in the market and the tailor that will sew it for you. In the area that I stayed in Delta State Nigeria precisely, you can purchase the already-made native clothes (cultural attire) for between ten to twelve thousand naira.

Share your cultural attire price in cryptocurrency like steam

My cultural attire price in cryptocurrency like steam,
The Cost of purchasing yards of material price in NairaPrice is two to four thousand in native style Steem plan materials are 4,000 NGN above23.2 steam cost of Sewing is around eight thousand NGN and above 44.2 STEEMPurchase of already sown is 14,000 NGN and above 91.5 steam.

I am inviting @patjewell @preye2 and @simonnwigwe, to also participate in this contest.

Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog

My regards to everyone.

Sort:  

It's very unusual. But I wouldn't wear it.)

 last year 

Your country indeed have an unique style when it comes to dressing my friend. What I like is to see that you wear your culture wear with pride!
Thanks for the invite and good luck with the contest!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @scilwa, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thanks so much for supporting my post, i really appreciate.

 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W1: "Your cultural attite native is decent and beautiful. As you mentioned it can be useful to wear anywhere in. Good luck for contest" .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI >5
0/0.5
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
10
Verification date:
03-06-2023

Thanks so much, i really appreciate.

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Thank you for supporting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51