Steemit Engagement Challenge- S14W5 | Summer Season vs Winter SeasonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20231227-162950.pngsource

Good day, I am here once again sharing my article on the SEC -S14/W5 in this great community. I am glad I joined the challenge and do hope you enjoy my contribution.


Summer Season vs Winter Season which one is your favorite season and why?



The Summer Season is a time if the year in which is characterised by high temperature, rainfall and repeated hectic sunshine. This period is one which is loved by some and dreaded by others.

Winter Season is that time of the year which is characterised by high humidity, low or occasional rainfall and high cold with low temperature and reoccurring snow fall in the artic, atlantic, europe and other continent of the world.

I love the winter season because it is a time when the weather emits gentle cool air, snow falls and low temperature. I think I thrive and enjoy that season of the year and it has become my favorite season in the year.


Tell us about the advantages of both seasons or your favorite season



Advantages Of Summer Season

flowers-276014_1280.jpgsourcethe beautiful summer season

  • The summer is beneficial in some kind of way as it is a season of less cough flu, as there is high temperature, therefore cold or pnemonia cannot affect people.

  • There is easier chances of getting succulent and delicious fruits, as the rains waters the vegetation, providing plenty and bountiful harvest.

  • There are fresh and fertile soil during the season, it is regarded as one of the best for agricultural products

  • Clothes are easily accessible as there is no need to find regalia or heavy coats, you would wear light singlets or cotton materials and there would be no stress in finding clothing.

Advantages Of Winter Season

  • The winter comes with cold air which is suitable for me, no heat in the season and I don't have skin rashes due to to this too.

  • There is comfort for me during the nights as the air in the environment makes me cool and safe.

  • The winter snows are beautiful to me and families gather to enjoy festive period, the winter gives me joy and peace.


Tell us about the disadvantages of both seasons



Disadvantages of Summer Season

  • There is stress of high temperature and high temperature discourages people from moving about which could lead to low productivity

  • The hot temperature causes sun burn fir some people, heat rashes and alot of other skin diseases as a result of the skin being exposed ad reacting with the rays of the sun
    psoriasis-5996424_1280.jpgsourcesummer heat causes skin infection

  • Body odour is prevalent as most of people have little or no time to take care of themselves when they go about their busy schedule to make ends meet.

  • High thirst occurs due to dehydration and high heat, people are forced to drink water and most times untreated water! Which causes them cholera, diarrhoea and other water-borne diseases

Disadvantages of Winter Season

  • Avalanche which is a harsh weather conditions occurs most times during the winter causing people to loose their lives and destroy valuable properties too. This is prevalent and a major disadvantage of the winter season.
    avalanche-4967568_1280.jpgsourceavalanche can destroy lives in winter

  • Winter comes with cold, catarrh, pneumonia and some diseases as a result of high cold in the atmosphere.

  • The quest to Wade off cold causes people to buy sweaters but the less privileged suffer as they are mostly hit by this cold and diseases.

~Conclusion~

Times and seasons come and go, it's important to live your live cautiously r emerge victorious during each season.

I invite @steemdoctor1 @joshdavid @tocho2 @pea07 to join challenge

Sort:  

Hola mi querido amigo @daprado1999, un palcer pasar por aquí y saludarte.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo amigo debemos saber vivir y acondicionarnos a cada estación para poder disfrutar de cada y de sus beneficios, y también por supuesto tener cautela para que sus desventajas no nos perjudiquen ni a nosotros ni nuestra salud.

Yo también disfruto mucho del invierno no lo puedo negar, pero ya cuando es muy extenso por momentos añoro un poco de sol que también le hace mucha falta a nuestro cuerpo, todo debe tener un balance y de ambas nos podemos beneficiar y disfrutar.

Me gustó mucho leerte. Un abrazo. Suerte

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for your time to study my article and drop such valuable and positive feedback on my article. You would definitely see me in your next blog! Cheers

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



Gracias por el apoyo. Un abrazo 🤗

 9 months ago 

Pleasures are àll mine my friend.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for the great support I'll put in more effort to make more outstanding and greatly harnessed posts.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Hello @daprado1999, what an interesting way to do justice to this topic. You are the first Nigerian man who likes the winter season, that's cool. I guess the winter season does so many good things to you. But when the flu and cold comes, how do you handle it? It's usually severe in this season. Although the winter keeps us dry and helps us sleep well at night but too much of it could be harmful to our health. Thanks for sharing..

Success!

 9 months ago 

Well variety is the spice of life!
I love the winter because it makes me feel cool, it's a season of the year I always look forward to seeing. About how I wade of cold, I'm a bit hairy and that's just the trick, if I wear clothes I feel warm almost immediately. Fun fact, I've not taken drugs in 2 years that sums it up. I'm the strongest of my clan! Thanks for stopping by my dear friend! Cheers

Hello @daprado1999 friend, What you said about the heat and the risk of dehydration is very true and important, in my city this is very common.

See you.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for stopping by and contributing immensely to my article.

 9 months ago 

Regards,
We observe and enjoy the various forms of nature. Every season has its own characteristics, cold in winter and hot in summer. You love winter season and can handle cold. You enjoy the cool weather of winter. Winter is a relaxing season with good sleep. Every season is beneficial to us as long as we prioritize our own benefits.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for sharing these great words and contributing immensely to my article in this splendid way. Cheers

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic



You have chosen winter season, winter season is really good, very enjoyable season and it has many benefits and you have explained the pros and cons of both seasons very well.
GOOD LUCK!

 9 months ago 

Thanks for visiting my post. I appreciate your kind words.

its my pleasure .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44