Weekly Drawing Contest 05 | Drawing of My Slippers

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year (edited)

drawing 2.jpg

Hello guys. I am thinking that this may be different point of perspective for drawings. But please go through the read. So, the point is that I am learning to draw with Adobe Photoshop and I decided to follow my little knowledge on this contest. Usually there are several methods of digital paintings. You can start from the scratch (outlines) and the other is using the smudge tool with original image. I will break down my workflow in five steps. In this case I used the former. I will break down my workflow in five steps.

Preparing the image - Here I enlarged and did alignments to have the maximum area to work with. And I lowered the opacity of the image to see the line a little clear.

Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 19.30.46.png

Creating outlines - Using the brush tool I roughly sketched the basic shapes of the slippers.

Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 19.36.09.png

Creating a background - Then I created a background and turn the visibility of the original image.

Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 19.36.35.png

Starting the colouring and blending using the “Mixer Brush Tool” as shown in the figure below.

Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 16.12.49.png

Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 14.18.20.png

Then make outlines more commanding and clear the fine tunes places using the eraser tool in separate layers. I have tried two methods of creating highlights and shadows in separate layers and mixing colours to achieve shadows and highlights. But finally, I decided to go with the latter.

The final piece is like below.

Screenshot 2023-03-20 at 16.02.19.png

I initially forgot that I had to take a photo with my drawing but since this is a digital one, I went with this way. Thank you for reading. Thank you @m-fdo for having this contest.

drawing 1.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

Many thanks for the contest entry. But you have not put your country and club status here. I request you to revise the post.

 last year (edited)

Thank you for your feedback. But I still do not have club status.

 last year 

නියමයි යහළුවා. ලස්සන චිත්‍රයක්.
සුභපැතුම් ඔයාට

 last year 

Nice drawing brother

 last year 

Thank you brother

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

 last year 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65