SFS Contest Week 7 | Lifestyle Diary Game by @bonaventure24 | 20-1-2024 See how prices of items are increasing every day

in Steem Fashion&Style6 months ago

Recently I am very happy writing about my day because it gives me memories and happiness, whenever I read about my activities for the day using pictures and write up to sum my wonderful day with you all I am always happy.

This is a very wonderful contest because the steemit platform is fun when we write about our day through diaries, and I am very happy to share my wonderful day with you all.
I welcome you all to my blog today, and happy new week to you all.

Morning Activities

20240120_131209.jpg

Waking up that morning I already had it in mind that I will be going to the market to purchase some items for my dad in his shop and also buy soup items that we are going to cook in our house.
When I woke up, I quickly brushed my teeth and went to morning Mass in our church because it is a culture in our area that we attend morning every Saturday morning.

As a chorister, I arrived very early to sing for God, and it was a very successful and enjoyable mass as our priest preached very well, and it moved our spirit.
After mass, I did some clean-up in our church environment and also assisted the mass servers in washing their vestments.

Going To The Market

20240120_131833.jpg

After we dismissed from church, I received a phone call from my dad where re reminded me about my trip to the market to purchase items for him.
I went to the market, and I spent almost all my day there bargaining for the best price of items. Honestly speaking, things are becoming more expensive every day, and still yet we still survive and I believe one day it's gonna be alright.

20240120_131153.jpg20240120_131134.jpg

Here in my country Nigeria we are facing hardship and the government are not in any way helping matters at all, things we normally buy at a cheaper rate all of a sudden just increase its price, before I normally buy one noodles for #200 but now it's sold for #500 you can see the gap in valuation.

20240120_130607.jpg20240120_130649.jpg

I was sent to the market to purchase cartons of biscuits and some sweets for the shop that he manages inside our barracks. When I arrived at the first shop, the price was different from the normal price and I was very surprised because i just bought same goods few days ago and coming back to see that the price have increased I was shocked.
I went to 3 different shops and the price was the same. I was somehow confused but I continued searching and birthday found a shop that the price was the same with my budget and I bought the items there.


After purchasing what my dad sent me, i went to the market to buy Goat meat that my mum sent me to buy, reaching there I had to bargain to buy knockouts at a cheaper price because things are really expensive and I tell you if you don't know how to bargain here in my country Nigeria, hmmm they will really deal with you.
So when it comes to bargaining for the nest price, I am very good at it.

20240120_130943.jpg

I bought everything successfully after a hectic day at the market, and while driving, I saw some shoes that I love, and I stopped and asked for the price of it whether I could afford it.
When I was told the amount, I just nodded my head and left because it was very funny to hear.

Evening

20240120_165738.jpg

When I came back home from the market, I rested my head and took my lunch, and as soon as it was 4 p.m., I went to choir rehearsal in our church.

Our choir master taught us good songs, and I enjoyed every time I spent at the church because it was a joyful day for me.
I love singing very much and the songs that we sang really entered my soul.

20240120_171216.jpg20240120_165756.jpg

After the rehearsal, as usual, I came back home logged into my steemit account and explored the platform by leaving quality comments on other steemians' posts and also replying to comment on my post.
After that, I tried to create content, but I couldn't because I was very tired and exhausted, so I took my dinner and quickly went to bed to sleep.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pahoglas, @pandora2010, @rdp89 and @adriancabrera to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70