SFS Contest / Upcoming Festival Plannings

in Steem Fashion&Style8 months ago
I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of this great platform and all you steemians all over the world. I wish you all a happy new week 🎊 and may God bless your week, I am very happy to be here participating in this interesting contest organised by @ashkhan indeed this is a very good topic to write about.


Introduction

audience-1850022_1280.jpg
Source

Before proceeding I will like to define the word festival, in my opinion it's simply an occasion that is commemorated once in a year to celebrate a particular thing or person.
During this moment they will be enough to eat and drink as everyone will be happy attending such event.

We all have festival that we have attended this year or that we will attend before the year the runs out, so below i am going tell you all about the festival that I will attend this year and it will organised in my area and everyone will be happy.


About the festival

concert-5736160_1280.jpg
Source

This festival is scheduled to hold on Saturday the 25th if November 2023.
It's all about New yam festival in cross river state Nigeria 🇳🇬, it's a festival that is dedicated for celebrating Yam and also the best farmers so as to promote agriculture.

The day will be commemorated by the king's and elder of our community, on that day they will be different types of dishes to select from and eat.
They will be pounded yam, white yam and sauce, roasted yam and also portage yam to choose from and all the meal will be delicious.

The king will make sure he taste all the food prepared before it will be shared to people that attented the festival, this is a very happy day in our area as everyone is preparing themselves to appear nice on that day.

Preparation and outfits for the festival

christmas-5705046_1280.jpg
Source

As I am talking to you now we have started making plans for this year's own to be the biggest in the history of this festival.
We have invited many big names that will help the occasion to be successful, this year own will be different from others as all the citizens of my area have contributed well to mek sure that it becomes success 🙏.

Like I said earlier we have selected a committee that will run the affairs of the festival and they are really putting their best to men sure that this year celebration is different from others.

thanksgiving-347306_1280.jpg
Source

They will be more than enough to eat and drink and the quantity of food for last year has been double because we want this year's own to be the best, we have bought 5 cows that we will kill on that day to celebrate among ourselves and enjoy ourselves to the fullest because life is too short.

They will be good music for us to dance and have merry and also thie who have talent will be given the opportunity to display it.


The outfit for that day is a native dress and it will be very colorful, everyone will make sure that they appear on their best dress that day because it's a special occasion and it's usually celebrated once in a year.

IMG_0524.jpg

My outfit for the festival as I am ready to enjoy myself looking at my best that day.

I just pray that God keeps me alive to witness that day because it will be a thing of joy to celebrate such memorable event will my friends, family and loved ones.
It's a joyful day in my community and everyone all over the world is invited to come and enjoy themselves because you will really have fun on that day, they will be enough food to eat, enough drinks and enough meat to enjoy yourself.
Also for those of you that love eating foo, they will be different types of dishes for you to choose from.

I am using this opportunity to invite @adeaze, @kuzboy and @rdp89 to join me and participate in this contest


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Hey, friend bonaventure24, thank you for participating and inviting me to the challenge of the week. I hope you have a lot of success friend.

I have eaten yam but I like to eat it in soups, I did not know so many preparations with yam and neither did a celebration.

As you mentioned, farmers are not good at harvesting yams, and that celebration will be a success this year with good coordination.

Friend, your dress for the festival is of this quality, it really is colorful.

I hope the celebration in Cross River is a success.

Good night.

 8 months ago 

Yes my friend it will be a success 🙏.
Thanks for your valuable comment I really appreciate.

De nada amigo, Buena suerte y éxitos Para tí.

 8 months ago 

Mi pleasure amigo 🤗😍

Gracias amigo, saludos desde la distancia.

Feliz tarde!

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate and together we will make steem stronger inshallah 🙏

 8 months ago 

Hello dear friend, welcome to our "Steem Fashion & Style" community. We are really happy to see your excellent publication. We always support such quality and plagiarism-free publications. We look forward to more such publications from you. Best wishes to you from our community.

Evaluation of
@bonaventure24
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club75
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
20-11-2023
 8 months ago 

Thanks for the reviews, I really appreciate 🙏

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @msharif at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for the support @msharif I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52