Contest -2 | Share your fashion item which is outdated but you still keep it !

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year (edited)
Hello Steem Fashion&Style Community

Hello my dear friends! I am @aviral123 from India.

Today I am going to take part in this amazing contest that is organised by @yourloveguru.


pexels-rajesh-kumar-verma-13204681.jpgPexels

What did you wear in your regular life or specially parties as fashion | Share Images if possible.

I prefer to wear saree in my regular life as it reflects the Indian culture. As a daughter-in-law, saree is a very beautiful outfit. I wore a lehenga for my brother's wedding party which is very beautiful. There are different types of lehengas in vogue these days - Jadi lehenga, Banarasi lehenga, silk work lehenga, mirror work lehenga, etc. I love wearing lehenga. Lehenga can be worn only on special occasions, so I wore a lehenga in my brother's wedding.


Why did those items become outdated? What did you purchase to replace that item as your current fashion?

The things become old because now it is not in trend, now their fashion is also over. So it seems a bit strange to wear them in some special party or some place. So I used that thing in my home in everyday life. Did. Sometimes the saree is not in fashion. If its fashion goes, salwar suits can also be made from it. And cushion covers can also be made from it. One of my sarees had become old but I liked it very much. So I made my saree covers out of it.

16793743012869203721827978933867.jpg


What memories do you have with your outdated fashion items?

Sometimes the fashion of something may end but the memories associated with it remain. My wedding dress is not in fashion but there are many memories attached to it. I always keep my wedding lehenga carefully.


Do you not want to throw that item? Why do you keep those items in your closet always ??

Don't want to throw it away at all because some memories are like this. Those who have a deep connection with those things. That's why we keep them in the cupboard, because there are some things which have a relation with a particular person, so that thing always remains special.

pexels-bhoopal-m-1446161 (1).jpgPexels


I would like to invite my 3 friends to take part in this amazing contest: @malikusman1 , @yourloveguru, @faran-nabeel.


Greetings


Thanks 🙏


Sort:  
Loading...

𝕮𝖔𝖓𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖑𝖆𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓𝖘 𝖄𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓮𝓷 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮𝓭
by @dove11 For 𝐒𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐅𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧✍

Screenshot (85)123.png
Join- HERE

 last year 

Greetings your post has been supported by our official community account @hive-126193. To get more information about our community, visit our community introduction post click here. To get further knowledge join our Official discord channel of Steem fashion & style link here

footer.png

Subscribe and Join our community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38