The Debate (no 10); why cryptocurrencies is better than fiat currencies

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240104-231038.jpg
Edited on canva

INTRODUCTION

Seasons greetings to all my co-debators, listeners as well as the organiser of this long awaited debate. It's week or no 10 debate contest organised by @sahmie on which is the best currency. I @alli001 is here to support the motion which says that "cryptocurrencies is better than fiat currencies" with just 2 crucial points of mine.

  • Fast transaction

I've been in crypto space for so many years now and I've never seen a cryptocurrency shop or store where you can reach them regarding failed transactions. This can't happen because cryptocurrency transaction is always quick and reliable.

Banks which deals with fiat currencies know very well that their transaction rate can't be compared to cryptocurrency that's why we have bank branches all over the world. Things like this can't happen in cryptocurrency aspects and it'll never happen.

Screenshot_20240104-192612.jpg
Successful deposit from my friend

Here is an example of what I'm talking about. I needed some money to sort some bills on the 27th of January, so i called one of my friend to send me some. He tried several times sending me 10k but all to no avail due to bad network from the bank.

I was stranded, but all of a sudden something pop up, guess what? I realised that we don't only have fiat currencies, so i sent him my TRX wallet address to send via cryptocurrency. It didn't take up to 5mins when i received 251 TRX and my problem was solved.

I wanted to use the money to pay @kidi40 for the work he did for me. When i called him telling him to I'll be paying via cryptocurrency, he was ready to receive it that way and that's what i did. I added 4 TRX to complete the money i was to pay him. How many minutes did it take to reach him? just few minutes.

Screenshot_20240104-192645.jpg
Successful withdrawal to @kidi40

  • No counterfeit

My listeners, have you ever heard of cryptocurrency counterfeit? I know you'll say no because it's impossible, but we do receive counterfeit fiat currencies from people.

Screenshot_20240104-223941.jpg
The 500 naira counterfeit

Like what happened yesterday at my place of work, after i finished dispensing fuel for one of the mini bus driver, i came to realised that he gave me a 500 Naira note counterfeit. It was so frustrating and annoying because my boss called me to replace the counterfeit with original currency which i did, now I've lost 500 naira because of fiat currency. This wouldn't have happened if it was cryptocurrency payment 😩.

CONCLUSION

Individuals enjoy it when their transaction is done quick without errors and being frustrated, so i'm sure with the following points of mine i've been able to convince you that cryptocurrencies is better than fiat currencies. Thank you for having me. Go for cryptocurrency and enjoy swift transaction.

I'll like to invite my friends @kidi40 @bossj23 and @crystal247 to participate in this debate.

CC; @sahmie

Thank y'all for reading my debate ☺️
Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68