SFS Contest Week 1 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago

Hello Everyone, I am @abdul-rakib
From #Bangladesh


Hello friends, today I am going to share with you one of the biggest and scariest shocking moments of my life out of many shocking moments in my life. Today I am going to participate in the Shocking Moment contest organized by @ashkhan, a respected admin of the Steam for Fashion & Style community.

I was involved in a major bus accident last February 24 while going to my village Panchagarh from Dinajpur. I booked the ticket at Dinajpur and boarded the bus and the bus left Dinajpur on time. Bus Birganj dropped passengers and picked up new passengers. Then the bus started again. I was sitting in C2 seat and playing games on mobile. After going 15 km from Birganj, the bus lost control while overtaking another vehicle and hit a tree on the side of the road and the bus broke the trees and fell into the ditch along with the bus full of passengers.

As the bus fell on the right side, I was not hurt much but many other passengers were injured and there were incidents like broken arms and legs and more damage was done to the children. I arranged to pick up many passengers and send them to the hospital in another vehicle. In no time the ambulance and fire service came to the rescue, there were two elderly passengers still inside with broken legs, while the ambulance sent them out, telling me to go too because their blood got on me while rescuing the children. I explained to them that I was not physically harmed. The whole incident that day happened so fast in front of me that it terrified me. Allah has brought me back from the very nearness of death. I still get scared thinking about this accident on the bus trip.

The first bus accident in my life was a traumatic moment that made me feel incredibly strong, something I never imagined. Despite the chaos of the accident, I emerged physically intact, a realization that filled me with a new sense of strength and resilience. This event shattered my preconceived notions about my own abilities, showing me that I possessed a level of resilience I had never known before. It served as a wake-up call, prompting me to reevaluate every aspect of my life, appreciate every moment and be willing to seek help when needed. This accident became a pivotal moment in my journey, teaching me to fully appreciate and experience every aspect of life and reach out for support when needed.

I invite you @paholags @hudamalik20 @zubaer to participate in this contest.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPpjsRDpbab9DzvuwRB1pk9ifuXBpgu3AEaJ5vusLvvnyxpapdB4m9rjDUNiHtWAa3WXKzWd1MxpJU9YoJbJwdWp9UaRB3pBsGYfs4QSRsQ1R1DppjaUzjDwUuy2Qpi9weSuqCyLySQiXGZ26Wr.jpeg

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

I regret to inform you that you were a part of a serious bus accident. That has to have been a really scary thing. Although, luckily, you weren't seriously damaged, it's alarming to learn that numerous other passengers suffered injuries, some of which included broken limbs and legs. The fact that you stepped up to assist and set up the injured passengers' hospital transportation is quite admirable. In such a tumultuous circumstance, the fire and ambulance services' prompt arrival must have been a comfort. may Allah bless you and stay safe.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your understanding and kind words. It was a truly terrifying experience, but I am grateful to be physically unharmed and able to help others in need. A quick response by the emergency services was crucial in such a chaotic situation. Medical personnel were some distance away from the scene and a local called to inform them as soon as the incident happened. Your blessings are appreciated

 3 months ago 

You are welcome, dear friends.

 3 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Siento mucho lo sucedido... La experiencia de un accidente es muy desagradable porque, además de las lesiones físicas, también ocurren estragos traumáticos; yo nunca he tenido una vivencia así pero, el solo hecho de imaginarlo me permite notar que, nadie quiere vivir un suceso así.

Espero que no vuelvas a vivir este tipo de situaciones amigo... Que Dios te mantenga alejado de todo mal que hay en la calle.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

 3 months ago 

Fortunately, I personally did not face a major accident, the first accident in my life that will remain as a terrible memory. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your good wishes

 3 months ago 

This was a very serious accident, but I thank God that you didn't sustain serious injury. This indeed a dreadly shock, I can imagine you say it was a shock of your life.

I'm very sorry for this, it's really good valuing every aspect of our daily living. Most times, it won't be as serious as this one, people will loose their lives.

I wish you all the best and may your days be fulfilled.

 3 months ago 

For the first time in my life, I have accepted such a terrible accident. It was the mercy of God that maybe no one died. I still get scared when I get on the bus. Thanks for your comment friend.

 3 months ago 

I can understand such a feeling, I pray and hope you heal from the shock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56