THE NEXT GENERATION OF EGYPTIAN WALKING ONIONS

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

These are one of my favorites!

I originally found these when a neighbor was throwing them out. Since one man's trash is another man's treasure, I find myself being "another man" far more often than I'm "one mane," and it's been a blessing. We hope to save these to sell, since many people have a great interest in them. When we offered them up on our @homesteaderscoop store last year, our supply sold out in about a day! I've still got more plants to work through, but these are the bulbils I harvested yesterday. Enjoy the pics!

EGYPTIAN WALKING ONIONS BULBILS - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

We used to grow these and "potato" onions that grew like shallots. One word of warning...without a below ground border they will walk a long ways. In three years our little patch was enormous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81