The Diary Game Season Two 06/08/2020 - First Time Doing Rapid Test for COVID-19

in whalepower4 years ago

Hi guys!

It's me again, I would like to share about how my day went down today. If you have read my previous post, I have mentioned that I had an appointment earlier this morning for a rapid test. I went to a clinic this morning and did exactly that. Rapid test here in Indonesia is the first screening to see if you have the virus within your body by doing a blood test. So it is basically a prick at the tip of your finger with a needle to get your blood sample. Then the medical responder will get your blood tested to see if it's reactive to some antibodies (I apologize guys, I'm not sure about the medical terms of it all obviously. If someone would comment and help me explain it, will be much appreciated!).

My result came out negative. Which is good, because it means I don't have COVID-19. Plus I can proceed to my weekly pregnancy check ups. I was basically nervous because it was my first time doing the test ever. Never have I ever went out anywhere beside my pregnancy check ups so I've never done any tests whatsoever. The fifteen minutes to wait for the result felt like forever LOL.

kenali-apa-itu-rapid-test-untuk-virus-corona-1-alodokter.jpg
source

After the test, I went up to the second floor to meet my doctor. There I was doing my usual check up then she mentioned immediately that I need to have a Tetanus Toxoid Vaccine. The last time I had the vaccine was exactly a year ago due to it being one of the requirement for my marriage certificate. That's just how it is in Indonesia. So basically, I wasn't expecting another needle pricks this afternoon LOL. I don't know about you guys, however I really am scared of needles. So the rapid test earlier was pretty terrifying already.

I waited longer for my turn to get the vaccine. The longer I waited, the more relaxed I got so I didn't mind. When it was my turn, the vaccination was really fast. Just some chit chat with the doctor and get pricked with the needle basically. That was it and now my left arm is still very sore. Although I'm glad that I did it. It was for my own good, right? Even though I didn't expect to have any vaccination for myself.

74459664.jpg
source

It was really a great experience! Regardless of my fear of needles. I finally know that I don't have COVID-19 by doing the rapid test. As well as taking care of my vaccine needs. Everything was paid for by my health care provided by the Indonesian government so I didn't pay a cent today. I went alone earlier to the clinic because my husband had to work and I'm glad I did. Since I have to get used to after the fact that he actually can't be in the delivery room when I'm giving birth LOL. See you guys on the next post! ✨

More about me

Sort:  

Hai @meideena, Terima kasih telah berpartisipasi dalam kontes The diary game. Untuk pemula, postingan buku harian anda sudah bagus.

Tapi izinkan saya memberikan koreksi agar sesuai dengan aturan yang ditetapkan oleh tim Steemit. Yang pertama mohon hanya menggunakan foto milik sendiri, jangan berdasarkan sumber lain. Yang kedua, mohon tidak berfokus pada satu kegiatan saja cerita anda. Agar lebih variatif, anda dapat menceritakan mulai dari bangun tidur kegiatan anda apa, kemudian untuk menuju ke klinik menggunakan kendaraan apa, apa nama kliniknya, dimana letaknya. Berapa biaya pemeriksaannya, anda pulang lewat mana, di mana rumah anda. Semakin anda mendetail menceritakan buku harian anda, itu semakin baik.

Noted! Terimakasih untuk masukan nya. Saya akan lakukan di post berikut nya ✨

Terima kasih atas respon yang positif dari anda. Saya bersedia membantu anda, jangan lupa mention saya agar saya dapat melacak dengan mudah postingan the diary game anda.

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings from @anroja

Hai @meideena. Postingan anda semakin lama semakin bagus, dan mengalami banyak kemajuan. Anda harus lebih sering menulis, agar anda dapat menuangkan ide lebih banyak lagi dalam postingan anda. Teruslah berkarya. Saya yakin kedepannya akan lebih bagus lagi daripada ini. Terimakasih sudah berbagi cerita anda hari ini. Kami menunggu kisah menarik anda lainnya.
Salam sejahtera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42