Thanks mom - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

mom 9.jpg


Today Mother's Day was celebrated in many parts of the world, I think it is the most important celebration in Venezuela after Christmas.



Unfortunately my mother went to heaven 7 years ago, and I remember her almost every day, she was a lover of nature and flowers. A great counselor, she raised me and my siblings with discipline, good advice, and principles.


Today I celebrated with my wife who is the mother of my two beautiful daughters


Since my wife was pregnant with our first daughter, I changed my perception of what it means to be a mother to a woman, in her pregnancy the girls kicked inside from the womb, my wife gained weight, sometimes she suffered from headaches, My two daughters were born by cesarean section, you can imagine all that that entails.


On one occasion my wife confessed to me that the most painful thing in the whole process of being a mother was breastfeeding them for the first time, and I am a faithful witness of that, I remember that the first day, the pain that my wife felt was so much that she forced me to visit All the pharmacies in the town where I live looking for creams that will relieve pain, I even bought some natural-feeling silicone nipple shields, an extractor to extract the milk from her breasts and place it in a bottle.


Thank God as the days passed the situation improved.


Breastfeeding babies create a bond of affection between mothers and babies, just as breast milk is important for generating antibodies in babies, although it can sometimes be a bit painful for the mother.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.


image.png

Image 1


image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3



image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image


Sort:  

Loved this watercolor, @theonlyway. Beautiful scene amazingly represented. Thanks for sharing :)

This is so touching! Thank you for your watercolor! )

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63