Campus Connect Contest|| Life After Collage.

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Life after college is the most important question all undergraduate should be able to answer convincingly because it means what are you future plan and anyone living without a goal is preparing for failure. I do have a plan and thanks to the organizers of this contest I will share what I plan to do after collage.

CLASS OF 2022 POST TEMPLATE.png
Image source

Planning for life after collage is key to what you will become in the future someone may say I just wish after collage someone can just dash/gift me $1 million. Surly that sound like a huge amount of money but the reality is without planning how to invest that money you will be surprise how quickly the money will disappear. This is why planning is important both for the wealthy and not so wealthy people and what better place to plan how you want to live your life than in collage.

I am not the book loving type so pursuing a higher degree is not in my agenda but if they is a need for it in the future and it very important such as for research purposes or promotion than I guess I have to go for it. I have worked out three main plans after collage and the blueprint of these plans are right in my head and these plans are:

-Owning one of bigger farm in Africa: This has been my plan since childhood. I am studying Agricultural Engineering because of these. I have come up with many ways to make this plan a success but I face one of the biggest challenges every young entrepreneur face when starting up a business and that is capital.

IMG_20200719_110338.jpg

I never had plan working for someone has my first choice No I am studying a professional course so I can establish my own business after collage but in order to achieve my dream of owning one of the biggest farm in my continent I need a whole lot of money for startup. Although, I wanted to start small and keep reinvest my subsequent profit into my business to archive that top spot in Africa but I still need a huge amount to start small.

I believe this platform can help with achieving this dream that is why I am a huge fan of club5050 because I see it as saving for the future and with my newly embrace club75 I believe I will be able to gather enough steem power (SP) which could bring me closer to business startup.

-Working in one of the biggest farm in Africa: It smart to always have has many plan as possible so this is my second plan when my first plan is proving too hard to achieve at that moment. Obviously we have some farm doing really well here in our continent farms like Olams, Niji, Ota farms. These farms are all a good place to work.

vllkyt45plhkhlfh.jpg
Picture form the formal president farm Ota farm.
Image source

The problem with working in this sort of establishment is your idea are restricted even if they are good. Before you can start implementing your own ideas to promote the business you have to work your way to the management level which offer takes years to archive. So working in a well establish farm will be for a short period of time so I could be able to save enough money as capital.

-Venture fully into crypto: Crypto is a big market and form the past 6 month I have been able to learn so much about it all thanks to this platform. So crypto is my third plan if the top two seem not ready at that point. Crypto is profitable when you know what you are doing it a risky market and you have to be carefully. I have learn so much about this market and still learning so by the time I finish collect I am sure I would have enough experience to begin my crypto journey in a large scale.

CONCLUSION

These are my top 3 plan after collage and I know it totally achievable because I have went through it over and over again. Africa is a blessed continent we have one of the most fertile land in the world and it pains me to see due to inadequate research center we are limited to things we know so we keep repeating the same things year after year. I want to make a different in this aspect because I see a lot of opportunity not been utilize.

NOTE: 10% payout goes to the community account.

Thank you for reading. See you soon.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I pray that your dreams will come true, is this contest till on?

 2 years ago 

Yea it is but just few hours left

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Farming is a very lucrative business in Nigeria. Thanks for sharing with us!

 2 years ago 

@weasell, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thank

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveNO
#club5050YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72