My Favorite Game on Campus

in CampusConnect3 years ago

0001-14173863337_20211209_083215_0000.png

20211204_132131.png

Music alone do not give melody to my ear nor do symphony soothe my soul and mind like the shuffling of a tile bag. Like a skilled organist, my fingers get excited when I perform the pleasurable task of caressing my instrument. One is required to shake its bottom part rhythmically like the rattle used in tribal music to produce a rattling sound. If you are very much acquitted to this type of music, you will remember that this is the sound that ushers in the dancers in accompaniment of the big drum, Ekene.


20211209_200329.png

Oh sorry, reader. I get lost in reverie whenever I think of something I love doing. The above information is valid anyway. Now let me tell you how I got to discover it.

That morning at Onyema Ugochukwu hall, no one understood why I began to smile widely when the vice-chancellor while addressing the freshmen at the orientation exercise mentioned that there were lots of sports students could participate in here on campus. I would have leapt for joy, but in my country, no one will run a medical test on you to determine whether or not you needed psychiatric attention right away because that is enough proof. So I had to continue smiling sheepishly until the exercise came to a close.

Then I walked up to a student who looked like a senior colleague and requested if she could help me identify who was in charge of the Scrabble club here on campus. As God would have it (I'm a believer of the supreme power of God), she told me that she had a friend who was into the sport too and will introduce me to her immediately. Rita, her friend, introduced me to the campus' coach, Ryan. I was told when they usually meet and where. Since then, I have been playing the Scrabble board game at my leisure with other students who are passionate about it.


20211209_175229.png
Some games I have played with fellow students on campus

20211204_132717.png

About the Game

The Scrabble game is a board game that is played by 2-4 players between the ages of 8 to infinity. It involves creating meaningful or acceptable words with the letters of the English alphabet which are inscribed on 100 tiles. These tiles are selected from a tile bag then place on the tile rack. Each player takes a turn in connecting words in horizontal, vertical or parallel patterns. They are only entitled to have 7 tiles on their rack before each turn. The game ends when each player losses a turn twice or when a player plays every letter on their rack. The winner is the one with the highest point.

20211204_132717.png

Practising frequently has helped me learn more new words and techniques and I will advise students especially newbies to take part in other extra curriculum activities. I will like to learn one more sport or game before leaving school.

PS: I made a post on how to play this game some time ago here

Transfer history from 9-11-2021 to 9-12-2021

NORMAL TRANSFER TRANSFER TO VESTING PAYOUT ACHIEVEMENT ONE POST
2.462 SBD 47.197 steems 10% to @campusconnectng LINK
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello dear thanks for sharing your favorite campus game with us here, you know I love scribble too! your are an active user and we appreciate you and for that. Continue to be active in our community!

 3 years ago 

Can I play a game with you one day?

 3 years ago 

Hi dear that will be awesome 👍

 3 years ago 

Congratulations @ukpono, your post has been featured among the top 3 posts for 13th December 2021. Keep producing original and unique content on campus connect

image.png
Subscribe and Join CampusConnect
Whatsapp
CampusConnect Telegram
CampusConnect Discord

Campus connect divider.png

 3 years ago 

This is great news!
I never thought this could happen. Thank you so much for this recognition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53