Diary game: A beautiful–gloomy Friday || University of Uyo, annex campus || Sept 24, 2021

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Greetings fam!❤️❤️❤️
I hope that you are doing well. This is my first time of posting here and I want to share the bitter–sweet experience I had today.

The first semester for the 2020/2021 session is almost coming to an end and as expected, preparation for the semester's examinations have begun in earnest.

So I took ill on Monday and was absent from school until Wednesday. Catching up wasn't a problem as my friends had ensured that I got the notes taken at the end of the day. They even had to leave voice notes on a WhatsApp study group chat to explain the courses that were taught so I could understand better.

I felt excited to join them in school again. But the day was mixed with both exciting and unexciting events.

So I slept late in the morning by about 1:26 am because I had to complete an assignment that was due for submission yesterday. After compiling the pdf, I decided to get a few hours sleep.

By 6:40 pm, I was half awake and had to start my usual morning ritual of brushing my teeth, taking my bath, styling my hair and ensuring that everything in the house was okay. I had finished these by 8:05 am but there was a problem and I had to fix it. In a rush, I tossed two 20 litre rubbers into the wheelbarrow and rushed to the water pump close by.

I didn't know that I had not covered one of the water rubbers well until 3/4 of its contents spilled when I was few steps to my house. I stood motionless and upset of myself for making such mistakes. I had to think of a way forward so I won't be late for the class.

Class began by 9:00 am today and by 8:34 am I was at the junction waiting patiently for tricycle that will take me to UNIUYO annex campus. I stood there this time as there were no students or people rushing to anywhere by that time. At 8:45 am, a tricycle stopped by and requested that I paid twice the price I usually pay. That is he asked me to pay N100 instead of N50. I declined then began to trek with the hope of catching a tricycle that would be plying that road and at a fair price too.

While consoling myself that I was late and would miss the class, since no student was permitted after the lecturer stepped in, one tricycle stopped by. I got in and the journey was smooth until we were about to pass the first campus. Then the cloudy sky ahead caught my attention. My hair didn't need to get soaked and so I began to pray and wish for it not to rain until I got to class or somewhere safe as the case may be.

Luckily for me, on arriving at school by 9:10 am, I got permitted into the lecture hall by the professor. On settling in, the sky gave out its content.

IMG_20210924_093911.jpg

The rain subsided later and I had one other class by 3pm. I had to take a few pictures after the class.

Even though the day started good, I'm glad that it ended better. Thanks for giving me a listening ear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69