My Day 1 Of Campus Connect Steemit Outreach Campaign 🤩 || 12-11-2021

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello Wonderful People!👋 Today was so so fun and I am still suprised I got the courage to promote steemit.com in a very open place in my uni (MOUAU). I had reached out to my captain, @whitestallion and I'd promised to participate in this wonderful campaign in any way I could. I had thought I could only participate online until today, It was offline today!😍
IMG_20211112_162020.jpg

MY DAY
I was designing my campaign ads that I wanted to promote on facebook when I ran out of power, I needed to recharge and continue as I was free from work at that moment so I went to a Beting store here in school and was charging my system. I was looking at my school mates playing virtuals and also gaming. They were gambling. I said to myself; wouldn't you tell this school mates of yours about steemit.com? be courageous and do it! I opened my system and started designing the ads, from there, I got some people asking me what I was designing... and that was it! I drew the attention of some!🤩🤗😍
IMG_20211112_163513.jpg

I had to take my time to educate them about steemit.com with myself(account) as an example. I made sure I thoought the ones listening to me all the need to know at the beginning and also made them understand that it is not one of the referral platform that will need them to bring someone before. I explained to the core that it all depends on their work and that we the members of Campus Connect are on outreach program to tell our fellow students about this wonderful platform. The fact that I am an example gave me a lot of confidence to speak as their was nothing to lie about this wonderful platform, nothing fishy at all, hard work pays here, you get rewarded for your good contents...which is wow.
IMG_20211112_162248.jpg

I also took my time to guide them through registration and how to get started. Of course, when the good are spoken about in a good manner and wise approach, fellow students would want to be part of it. At least, let the journey begin from there first.
IMG_20211112_164758.jpg

As I always do, I emphasized on the importance of keys and its safety, I suggested saving it in their mails or somewhere aside their phone in case of lost of phone, so they won't lose their account/wallet.
IMG_20211112_165758.jpg

I gave out my phone number afterward, for guidelines on how to begin their journey of posting, starting from Introduction in the Newcomers' community to completing the rest of the achievement tasks and also participating in contests.
IMG_20211112_214840.jpg

This is the ads I am designing to promote on facebook and also through course reps that I know, I know at least three(3) course reps from different departments tha could share on their whatsapp status and spread steemit.com. I am not done designing anyway, I got busy and would finish it tomorrow or next and there we go to online promotion!😍🤩 I love steemit.com I must confess.
Capture133.PNG

I shall participate in the #club5050 as I am planing on trippling my steem power before this month ends, I have undelegated sp and my 100+sp will be back to me few days from now. And boom, I shall power up with my earnings and also invest more.

Thank You For Reading Through To This Part, I hope you promote this wonderful platform too in your own little or big way!🤗

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stan015/my-introductory-post-to-this-great-community

Many thanks to the admin, moderators/coordinators of this wonderful community:

cc
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@chibuzorwisdom
@swaylee
@alphafx
@pricelesspresh

Sort:  

And this is the joy of giving out numbers to a newbie. When they have troubles, they contact you. I was happy to receive a message from one of the students I introduced to steemit.com yesterday 😎
IMG_20211113_084018.jpg

 2 years ago 

This post has been analyzed with the plagiarism detector and we have determined that it is 100% original, congratulations, it is still good content. Thank you for being active in our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85