Campus Related Post | Hostel Tap Water Or Buying Sachet Water For Drinking???

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone! In this article, I shall debate between Hostel Tab Water and Sachet Water For Drinking. I intend to make this a very helpful one to most especially those living in the hostel or even beyond, yes, students living off campus may read and contribute to my analysis/opinion.

campus related post.png
my design
Many of us here, if not all, have experienced the life in the hostel, usually during the first year. Many universities do make hostel compulsory for their first year students. However, wether the hostel is compulsory or not, one only need to learn and know how best to maintain proper hygiene and maintain good mutual relationship with mates in order to live in peace and have peace of mind.

Talking about our topic of the day, I have a short story to tell. During my first year, I had little to keep until the next time I will get pocket money, how to maintain good health was necessary also. I do drink tap water, because I do not have money to continue buying sachet/pure water all the time, so my mom(now late) bought me a good water bottle. With my water bottle, I warm this tap water and pour in it, drink at that moment and save some for emergency thirst. That way I was able to apply one the ways of keeping water clean for drinking, a knowledge literarily everyone acquired in the secondary/primary school.🤩

From the short gist above, I was able to drink hostel tap water for the period I stayed in the hostel. Now lets look at the advantaged and disadvantages of hostel tap water and sachet water based on my own perspective.

  1. Hostel Tab Water: The advantages of hostel water include money saving, time saving, emergency thirst serving, energy saving(lol, is it easy to trek and go buy water?😂). It's disadvantages are sensitive and should be taking note of in a special way, they include unhygienic water(dirty water if I may be precise) - this is usually due to the tank in which the water is stored, almost all if not all have not been washed for ages. another disadvange is cleanliness at the tap spot where one can tap the water from, it is public and thus some careless students may be washing dirty stuffs right at that spot. You just have to consider to learn how to be prevent harm if you will choose to drink hostel tap water.
  2. Sachet/Pure Water: Everything you can imagine about this compared to hostel tap water above is an advantage. The only disadvantage I can think of is the cost of buying which is never a problem to whom that has money and energy to go and buy always.

My suggestion to anyone reading lies in my short gist and the advantages and disadvantages mentioned above.
However, you may want to share you own opinion or gist us how you coped or what you think via the comment box.

image.png
source

Many thanks to the admin/moderators of this wonderful community. I so much love the new update on how to post here, I hope I am doing it right. 10% C.RWD to @campusconnectng account from my heart.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stan015/my-introductory-post-to-this-great-community

cc
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@chibuzorwisdom
@swaylee
@alphafx
@pricelesspresh

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You be my name sake sef. What an awesome post. Alot of people started running out of ideas as soon as the kind of posts to be made were streamlined but you still scale through

🤩
Thank you for your comment namesake 🤗

You are doing well @stan015. This cries of students never finish but what can we do, we manage. I realize that we are in God's hands because even the sachet water that we take is sometimes not clean too.

🤗....thank you for your comments.

What you said about the sachet water is true, we just have to always buy the ones that have been tested and trusted for years. I was shock to see a local pure water factory sealing well water without purification sometime ago and I was mad🤪

 3 years ago 

Oh wow you went through alot I must confess

🙂
...alot of fun moments in school you mean, I guess.
students would always have ways of making history to tell a story someday in the future.

 3 years ago 

Hi @stan015
Thank you for this wonderful content, keep posting this quality contents on #campusconnect

thank you for your comment,I shall always do🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64