Campus Connect Weekly Contest Week 16: My Favorite Game on Campus @sonofremi

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hey there am Kenechukwu, am a student of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka and I will talking about my favourite game on campus. Please do enjoy reading my entry


IMG_3241.jpg

Kenechukwu is a 400 lvl student in the department of Pharmacy Unn. The nature of my course takes a huge part of my life and requires my full dedication in order to get good grades so developing a hobby has not necessarily being my thing for a while.

But with time and growth, I have learned to effectively be a good time manager and multi tasker. The more you stress the body, the harder it is to relax. Therefore on Saturdays and the weekend I dedicated that time to playing basketball.


images (47).jpeg
Source


Funny, I started playing basketball from my primary school. I have always been fascinated with the sport, I love the energy it requires to play and the stamina required to keep playing the game. My love for basketball has not taken to any competition but I cherish the sports alot, in my school we have basketball courts all around.

Here, people that love the sport as I do, comeout on the weekend to come and play with other people. This coming together of people had made us form a small community of friends that play basketball.

Basketball is a contact sport therefore you have to be fit to keep up with sport some people would associate the sport as being too violet and dangerous. I wouldn't lie, it may seem like that because I have been on the court and see my friend lose his tooth in a heated match.

But nevertheless my love for the sport has not reduced one beat. On the basketball court everybody on the court are seen as mates, in the spirit of sportsmanship, a child can mark his opponent even if his opponent was his father. The sports gives me an adrenaline rush anytime, it's time to play. This sports has taught me how to be calm in the midst of stress and how to manage stress.


Due to my current forthcoming exams and occasionally test as a student, I haven't really played in a while, but with the coming of the hoilday am going to touch the court once again, Thanks for reading this far.🖤

I have join the curation trail and am an active member of club5050, thanks once again @campusconnectng for organising such a wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

U be UNN student? Madddo... I dey pass una department daily. I no no say we plenty like this. Steem on brosev

Boss , I sabi @kingkenny042 na my main gee boss, we suppose do unn steemit link up. E go bad.

 2 years ago 

kenny dey my department na. next semester we go word. e be like say your money don long

Omo, @swaylee guy i need mentorship oo.

 2 years ago 

On what exactly my boss.. I dey loyal

My oga na you be boss oh, I dey loyal sir.

See men them oo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88