My Views And Experience Of Campus Hostels And Lodges Around || by @simonnwigwe

in CampusConnect2 years ago


zhejiang-university-3776783__480.jpg
Source


Hello everyone,
I'm so delighted the campus engagement for week 4 is here. I'm happy with the various topic about the campus that is regularly discussed here in this amazing community. Today we are looking into yet another very interesting topic titled My Views And Experience Of Campus Hostels And Lodges Around. Please feel free and read my post to the end and learn about my experience on campus.


Which did you do when you gained admission on campus, did you reside in the school hostel or not?


When I gained admission into the university, I stayed inside the campus hostel because I was new to the environment and I don't know anyone. During my period as a new student, the school was generous enough to open the hostel to all new students coming to campus. During that period, before the hostel application portal was opened we all stayed inside for about two weeks and if you are not comfortable with it within that period you are free to go out and look for your own house outside the campus.


What is the reason behind your choices ( why and why not did you pick the school hostel)


The reason why I remind of the campus hostel as a new student is because of the availability of so many wants such as a bed, electricity, water etc. As a new student, I know that it won't be easy for me to purchase the whole of this stuff considering the expenses involved in getting them. The school hostel was more economical as it is secured, and there is water and also 24 hours electricity supply. Most of these things I have mentioned can not be seen off campus and even if you see them, the apartment will be very expensive.

Another reason is that my being inside the school helps me to keep in the real reason that brought me to the campus. I was able to learn how to do TDB because of my stay in the campus hostel. If I had stayed outside I couldn't have known what exactly is going on in school at night.


What are your experiences in the school hostel and in wherever you decided to stay (positive and otherwise)


My experience in the campus hostel is an amazing one. Positively, the campus was able to model me to be quite very discipline and always work with time. Everyone in my hostel is usually busy reading his books as a matter of fact once it is 8:00 pm, you won't see a single soul in the hostel, everyone has gone to read and we normally retire sometimes at midnight or in the morning.

The only part I didn't enjoy much in the hostel is the aspect of stealing and begging. The truth is that as soon as you are bringing down your food from the fire, you will see a lot of students with their plates waiting for you, the food which you are supposed to eat a whole day you will end up eating just it just once. Another issue with the hostel is stealing which is almost every day one or two people complain of their stuff missing.


Did you enjoy your stay there and why


Yes, I enjoyed every bit of my staying in the hostel. Most times we have time to argue about books and with that, a lot of new knowledge is transmitted. My stay in the hostel helps me to associate with people from different parts of the country, tribes and religions. Today I'm proud to say I can stay with anyone anywhere in the world.


What do you think needs improvement


Our hostels need improvement for sure. I don't know about other schools but in my school, we have a general kitchen where almost everyone in the hostel goes to cook and also a bathroom with different rooms where everyone goes to take his bath. The improvement I will want is that schools should make the hostel in such a way that only two people will be in a room with a bathroom and kitchen attached to their room. More also regular maintenance should be done at all times to keep the place intact.


What are the advantages and disadvantages of living on-campus


There are many advantages as well as disadvantages of staying on campus. The advantage of staying on campus is that you will be enjoying everything that the school has such as security, electricity, water etc. The disadvantage is that most times there may be some losses on your part or any other students using theft and most often you all will be held responsible. But when you are in your own house outside the campus, no one will just steal your things and no one will put it mandatory that you pay for Mr A Item that was stolen.


Conclusion


Staying in the campus hostel has shaped my life in no small way. I have been able to learn how to live with people from every part of this country and I have also learned their ways of life. I want to finally invite a few of my friends to also come and give their reviews on this amazing topic, @dave-hanny, @josantos and @predomina. I look forward to reading your articles as well.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @simonnwigwe for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation2.0/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-8.//10

Thank you for the invitation my friend, staying in the campus goes a long way in training us. Success in the contest bro.

There are many advantages as well as disadvatages from staying in the hostel. What I love the most is the diverse people we meet along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98