Campus Connect || University Politics On Campus || 10% pay to @campusconnectng

in CampusConnect2 years ago

⚓Politics in my School - University Of Portharcourt⚓


Are you an active politician in your Univeristy?

Are you a Supporter of any Student or aspirant in Your univeristy?

What do you make of politics in your univeristy?

You may add other creative and important information, Remember be creative 😉😉


In regards to the questions above, I'll be updating you guys on the way politics is been played in my school.

Topics relating to politics gives me joy so well, I have no reason why although am not a political science student. Immediately I saw it, I already know I must partake in the contest. Feel free to cruise around.


• Are you an active politician in your University?


For sure am a good one, a politician with much capacity. Actually right from birth ruling has been in my blood. Now in some capacity for you to rule you must be a politician. I had no choice than to be one. I took interest in running for the position of a Public Relation Officer (P.R.O) in my department. And am well recognized in the department because of my capacity. I remembered when I was running for the position, we did campaign in both my level and the general level platform. It was successful and for sure the outcome was a successful one, I was elected into office. Hence, am the current PRO of National Association Of Microbiology Technology Students, NAMTS, in the University of Portharcourt.


Pics 1. Campaign picture


Screenshot_20220128-212415.png

IMG-20211112-WA0104.jpg

Pics 2. During Inauguration

IMG_20211112_110621_962.jpg

Pics 3. A picture of me after the inauguration that day

It's obvious that am an active politician in my department with 100% smartness and capacity.


• Are you a Supporter of any Student or aspirant in Your univeristy?


My answer to this question is Yes. His name is Comr. Gift Ubabuike, the current Uniport SUG President. He has been someone I've been supporting in anything he is doing. He's so smart and intelligent in his act. He gives ear to the cry of the students and makes sure things are settled rightly.

Screenshot_20220128-221940.png

Pics 4. Uniport SUG President, Comr. Gift Ubabuike


• What do you make of politics in your University?


I can say the practice of politics in Uniport is so cool. It's common in some Universities that before you could hold a power then you should be in a secret society or cult but otherwise is the case here, am a politician in Uniport but am not in any Secret union or organization. Currently positions are taken peacefully, I know before this era cultism was high in the school but now everywhere is calm so as the elections. Politics here is practice without fight or crisis although that era of election there must be disagreement but after the Successor is announced, peace returns back to the house.

Screenshot_20220128-223228.png

Pics 5. Uniport Senate Building


• You may add other creative and important information, Remember be creative 😉😉


Politics in my school is a cool game to play, several persons played it well and are now earning so well. We know the position of the SUG in a school, how much the person in position earns, including his Exco's.

But in general I won't hold back my regard to the 001 authority of Uniport, in person, Professor George Owunari.

..
Screenshot_20220128-232004.png

Pics 6. Vice Chancellor Uniport, Prof. George Owunari

He now holds the position of the Vice Chancellor in Uniport after Prof. Ndowa left office in July 2020. Since he gained power there have been improvement in many structures and areas, currently we're having a new Arena still on building status and labourers are working seriously and tirelessly over there after the Governor of Rivers State, His Excellency Chief Barrister Nyesom Ezenwo Wike commissioned the project. So Uniport is now doing well more better than before under this new government.

In general politics is always sweet to play as far as it's played wisely and peacefully.


Thanks for reading through

10% pay to @campusconnectng

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @prolee thanks for taking part in this Contest and airing out your view of politics in university. Through your write up I can say politics is relatively peaceful in your school, and you're a politician, lol. More power to your elbow, continue to be active we appreciate your effort 💕. Moreover you may consider delegating SP for us, will really appreciate and you will be given weekly curation rewards. Thanks

Remarks:
Steemexclusive: yes
Club 5050: yes
Plagiarism: no
Bid bot: no

 2 years ago 

Thanks for coming around good friend. Sure am a politician, a good and international one to be..☺️. We keep steeming hard. Thanks for your calm remark.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

You're really doing well in politics over there in your school. I can see our future president right inside of you. Please do and come because I can't wait to be your V.P🙈🙈

 2 years ago (edited)

😅😅
Sure I'll get to that point, gradually we'll attain our target and I won't forget appointing you as the VP . Thanks for coming around we win together.

I can't wait to become a VP💃💃💃

 2 years ago 

Congrats on your inauguration as the Public relation officer(P.R.O) in your department. You are truly a good politician. My advice to you is to keep going higher in politics by going for any of the S.U.G(student union government) seat of your choice. Am optimistic you will still come out victorious. Keep chasing your dreams bro and nice write up

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend for spending your precious time in reading my content I so well appreciate. Sure I'll like to get to that point, it's under compulsion that I must get there. And gradually become a leader too in the State and National.
We win together friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87