Today Marks My 1 year Anniversary On Steemit! @phlexygee

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

SGN_05_14_2022_1652563090703.jpegMade with LogoMaker

Hello lovely people of this noble community. I believe all is well with you. By grace I am kicking hard over here. Today marks my first anniversary of joining the steem ecosystem.

My brothers @verdad and @gentles helped me with the sign up, and on the 14th of May, 2021 I made my official introductory post in the newcomers' community, which can be found here

IMG_2529.JPEG

I am very grateful and appreciative that I have been able to sustain on the platform till date, of course that wouldn't have been possible without your help and mentorship.
I appreciate all of you, to mention but a few @verdad, @gentles, @whitestallion, @swaylee, @ladyofpolicy, @jueco, @ngoenyi and @beckie96830

In the field of crypto, I will have been ignorant, if not for the lessons delivered by @reminiscence01 @pelon53, @nane15, @awesononso and other honourable former and current professors in the crypto academy community.

I give my kind gratitude to the whales themselves @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, and more importantly to you professors, not excluding the Steemit Team at large. You have really impacted many lives in on the platform, in terms of education and finance, and I really appreciate and respect that.

After being enrolled on the steemit platform for a year period, I can't deny the fact that I have achieved a lot, with regard to knowledge, finance and friendship. I may not achieve the highest reputation and funds in my wallet, but I am appreciative to whatever level I am now, and I am hoping for the best. I know with time and dedication, I will also be great and become more influential on the platform.

I will ponder on education, socialization and finance as some key areas that Steemit has helped me a lot with.

Education/Knowledge

Steemit has significantly had a positive impact in my life, with regards to attaining knowledge on business, cryptocurrencies, coding (markdowns) and content etiquettes (plagiarism). For now I am better-off with these key areas that I have pondered on. Although the crypto market doesn't move in a straight line, but with the knowledge that I have gain from the cryptoacademy community, I have the ability and competence to set up advance tradings without hesitation, of which I have the higher probability of winning, since I am conversant with the technical analysis tools and their respective utilization.
Also, with the help of Steemit, I have gained more knowledge concerning the setting up and management of businesses, the application of markdowns, and my grammar has improved.

Friendship/Socialization


Without a doubt, my one year stay has made me to connect with many people from different spheres of life. Steemit has given me friends that I never thought of coming across.
For now, I have friends from Pakistan, Spain, Venezuela and not forgetting my Nigerian brothers and sisters that I have met.
In terms of friendship, the circle keeps widening up, as long as I effectively interact with fellow steemians on the platform, which is a good thing for me to experience.

Finance/Capital


As an African student, Steemit has offered me the opportunity to hold some level of funds that I never had before, which is ensured with just a Proof-of-Brain mechanism.
I Iove to learn, as well as to explore, and that has kept me in the system till date, because more often I put my energy and spirit in whatever I do on the platform, whiles given less attention to the income, since I know hard-work together with smartness pays.
I am very appreciative with whatever is in my wallet now, due to the fact that I don't engage in regular whithdrawals, whiles I keep maintaining my #club5050 status with power ups.

My Advise To The Newbies


To every newbie, I will urge you to never give up on the platform, and be consistent.

Be part of any of the clubs through regular power ups, and the appropriate usage of tags to stand the higher chance of receiving curations from 01 and 02.

Work towards completing all the achievement tasks in the newcomers community. Yes, the achievement tasks will broaden your horizon, and serve as a guide to you on some relevant aspects of Steemit. The major reasons why I completed mine 😊

Join suitable communities, and focus on producing quality contents, and I know your 1 year of being on the platform will be even better than mine, because you have some opportunities that I never had as a newbie.

Entertain the culture of socialization, as well as less withdrawals. Never be quick cash orientated.

Last but not least, find yourself some eye protection glasses 😎, so that you don't suffer from Computer Visionary Syndrome.


iMarkup_20220423_154831.jpg

Conclusion


This is what I have to deliver with regard to my one year stay on steemit.
I hope steemians, especially newbies consider my advice in good faith because I believe it will help them to stay positive and go far.

Once again, I thank everyone on this platform for helping in bringing out the best of me.
Stay safe and have a good time.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

@phaxygee, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Congratulations and Thanks.

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

 2 years ago 

Okay, thanks.
But, check the beneficiary.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your 1 year Anniversary on Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71