Short Story: Snakes and Sticks

in CampusConnect2 years ago

I moved out of campus in my second year and rented an apartment with my friend Tolu. On this fateful night we were in our room watching television when we suddenly heard shouts coming from the room of our next door neighbor, Nonye.
"Snake! Snake!"

I ran into my kitchen and grabbed the turning stick we use to make eba and rushed into her room. By the time I got there I found out 3 other guys in the hostel were there already, Gboyega, Jerry and Shina. I saw the snake on the floor right in the center of the room staring back at the 5 of us (Tolu ran into the room with me holding a stick too). All 5 of us were armed with stuff we had grabbed and felt could kill a snake. We started circling the snake and planning how best to hit it to ensure total elimination.

Suddenly NEPA took light.

I screamed.

I heard shrieks coming from different parts of the room. There was a moment of confusion and suddenly I could myself on top of my neighbors center table. I suddenly couldn't locate the door that I had passed through to enter the room.

I was shaking at this point.

Now this is the point where the real wahala started. Everything felt like snake touch at that point and we started wildly swinging our weapons just in case the snake found its way to where we were.

I felt something around my leg and proceeded to swing the turning stick in my hand when Shina shouted "Yeeeee my head" I told him "bro no vex, I think say na the snake".

At different corners of the room we could hear other people getting hit and letting out short screams.

I started trying to find my way to the door and in the process I stumbled on someone who I guess was trying to do the same. Probably thinking I was the snake too, I was struck on my knee with what I assumed was "kondo olopa" (Policeman's club).

NEPA restored power and we saw ourselves scattered across different parts of the room. Everyone, including the owner of the room had suffered one hit or the other. We managed to kill the snake and proceeded to file out quietly nursing different injuries.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This sounded so real! Omg some people I knew would have fainted in that room. Thanks for sharing with us here, please you need to use the SBD in your wallet and buy Steem to power up and be in the club. Continue to be active and you may consider delegating SP for campus connect community as we pay weekly delegation reward. Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club statusNone
DelegationNo
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44