THE SKILLS I AM LEARNING OR INTEND TO LEARN. BY @negro-bby || 10% campusconnectng

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Good day everyone, my name is oluwatimileyin, and I hope everyone is doing great as well as I am.

Its been a while have been active in the community due to my tight schedule, and I have also been enrolled in several programs, I believe this is the reason I have been not active, when I saw this contest by @goodybest, I feel the need to jump in because it so much speaks of my current program.


My Skill


The Skill I have been learning for the past four months is catering skill, catering is a skill I so much have a great passion for, catering has always been amazing to me when looking from afar, have always fantasized about cooking great foods with the best recipe.

Before I joined the catering service, I do watch Youtube videos on small chops and Doughnuts, then I just decided whenever I am free or am having a free schedule or a long holiday period, I will decide to learn it fully, but instead, the Federal University went on strike, I am currently a university student in 300level, and the ASUU has been on strike for the past 4 months, instead of wasting the time away, I decide to make use of the opportunity then.


When Did I Started


I started my catering service in the second month of the Strike, the University resumes its strike in February, I was already at home by then, then a month went by thinking the strike would be a short term, but as the days were getting by, it occurs to me that we are in for a long strike, then when the second month of the strike kick in, I decided to leave the optimism and use the opportunity to learn the catering skills then.


My Achievemtn so far


Without saying, I believe I have come a long way, and I have become so better than I was before, catering has always been a dreaming skill for me, I have been making my trial with flour and butter before I enroll in a catering school, but right now, I feel so enlightened as I could do extremely better now, and I have become so great at it.

I can bake several cookies, I could host an event, and I could boast of making any designs cakes as possible.

image.png

That was a picture of my first bread baking, I tried my best in the first trial, and it came as smooth as possible, I have a passion for baking, and I have always looked up to the knowledge with the help of youtube, so it was nothing new to me when I started the catering school as most of the equipment and materials, I was already familiar with them, making it less difficult for me to get by.

image.png

Baking and cooking are of the skills out there I did have a great passion for, so it comes with ease for me when studying it in school as well, I could spend as much time doing it as I considered fun, and not work, no matter what the amount of baking I have to do, I never feel lazy with it, its what I enjoy doing.


Conclusion


Thank you @goodybest for organizing such a lovely contest, it is with the great opportunity I was able to participate in, I would invite others as well to try and learn one or two skills, as this makes you self-developed.

The country is bad enough and the government is playing with our education, I had advised other students like me as well to enroll in one skill or the other so as not to put all their eggs in one basket and avoid wasting time.

Thank you for coming, I invite @icon-monday, and @weasell, to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @negro-bby for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation1.5/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-7.5/10

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @chiabertrand at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post
 2 years ago 

Skills keeps your neural pathways active. You really have a good skills, thanks for sharing ❤️

 2 years ago 

thank you icon.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @negro-bby thank you for taking part in my contest. It's good to learn that you've utilized your time during this strike very well. Your skill is a very good one, and I'm glad you're picking up fast, hope you will make a chocolate cake for me? You know that's my favorite. Hahaha 😂 continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕 and I wish you success in this contest!

 2 years ago 

thank you for the well-wishing, I enjoy the contest also.

 2 years ago 

You are actually doing well my dear sister in the kitchen 😁 baking and cooking is just the best skills for me too, I enjoy doing it without any regrets. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

cooking is bae my dear sis, thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63