Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 21 - University Politics on Campus by @lazbless 10% Payout to @campusconnect

in CampusConnect3 years ago

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HynzbEqTMFULYN4uHHhcAPUotWDFhdsEffCcxrfZWXGzrpkQkF49nxaXHub5LVHZxHmCLd6QwvnwRd7DFtgdpAq6eZLJhzMk.png

Greetings my fellow students. Hope we're doing great. Hope we had a great time. Here is another contest which is about politics in campus, some say politics is a dirty game and some see student engaging in politics as unserious students but how I see politics Will be known later as the contest processes. Stay tight and read through

Am I an active politician in my University?

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwVVBRA4cwv6GZAnmU1KYeyMFa1sjJHvApRU9Gjx9uFXYErpcm1xLEorEgZv3mqXn64E2EpmSLXjq6EAJ7XafpjYXKvQjrBw2UasGQN.png

My answer to this question is No. But one could ask,

why no?

And I'll say that politics in campus is a Game for the strong students, it's for those who can hold two things at both hands and still climb up. But does it mean I'm not strong? Of course no. I'm not just ready to go through the stress of campaigning, consulting and everything. Secondly, I get distracted easily. This means that I might choose to dedicate all my time for politics if I decide to go into it. With this reasons, I don't hate politics but I'm not active in it.

Am I A supporter of any student or aspirant in my University?

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwVVBRA4cwv6GZAnmU1KYeyMFa1sjJHvApRU9Gjx9uFXYErpcm1xLEorEgZv3mqXn64E2EpmSLXjq6EAJ7XafpjYXKvQjrBw2UasGQN.png

I might not be an active politician but yes I am a supporter. Just yesterday as I was about leaving the school, an aspirant in my school by name John Edem came to Meet me and some of my friends as we were still discussing. His aspiring for a president in the SUG. He told us of his intentions and asked for our supports. We discussed at length before we now left. And the question is, why did he come to speak to us?

It's simply because he knew we'll support him and he has been seeing our support in previous elections

There's this other lady who's always chatting me up on WhatsApp, still for the same purpose and the same office

Screenshot_20220128-192722.png

And at first, I really wanted supporting her but now, I need to know who's best fit for the office before I could support any and I'm going to find it out soon. Once I'm done with the investigation, I'll give in my full support to the person who's fitted

What do I make of politics in my University?

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwVVBRA4cwv6GZAnmU1KYeyMFa1sjJHvApRU9Gjx9uFXYErpcm1xLEorEgZv3mqXn64E2EpmSLXjq6EAJ7XafpjYXKvQjrBw2UasGQN.png

Well, like I've said earlier, politics in my school is the Game for the strong and also for the rich students because without money, you might not be able to do some of the things expected of you to do and that might even give the students bad impression of you as a leader who won't be able to make things happen considering the fact that students like where things are happening and they love things to be happening.

Secondly, politics in my school is sweet and profiting that's if you can play it well. I can remember few months back when my brother was their faculty president, the feeling alone of being a sister to the president was great. I know it's not about the feelings but I was just happy.

_MG_4734.JPG

My brother and I during his dinner and award night

I know I wasn't the one who was in possession of the title but I could see many advantages of it. It was fantastic. And I appreciate the fact that he wasn't distracted along side that's because he's More than just being strong although the stress was too much. But I'm happy he started and ended well

Lastly, politics in my school (University of Uyo), is very clean and impartial, if you don't deserve any sit, it won't be given you even if your Dad is the Vice Chancellor or you have all the money in the whole world.

And I ask, is it right for students to engage in politics?

I'll answer this question by bringing in what happened between my late cousin and his dad when he wanted contesting for an office in school.

My cousin told his dad of his intentions to contest for an office in his school, the dad told him not to with the reason that it's going to distract him and secondly, he went there to learn and nothing more. My cousin tried convincing the dad but he wouldn't listen, so he went behind his dad's back and bought the form, did everything he was to do and at the end of it all, he won. All these while, the dad wasn't aware. The dad only got to know when he graduated and came back with the awards he got.

Was the dad angry again, No but why wasn't he angry?

Because his son graduated with good grades even when he was participating in politics

Why did I bring this story up? Because some parents do see students who do Participate in politics as unserious students. They also see University as a place to learn only and nothing else but how are they going to become great leaders tomorrow if they don't learn today? Personally I see University as a place which can mould students to Better people in the future in every ramifications not only in acquiring certificates. So I believe students who has weighed themselves and have realized that they can strongly handle both politics and studies shouldn't always be discouraged but given the adequate support that's needed. I rest my case.

Conclusion

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwVVBRA4cwv6GZAnmU1KYeyMFa1sjJHvApRU9Gjx9uFXYErpcm1xLEorEgZv3mqXn64E2EpmSLXjq6EAJ7XafpjYXKvQjrBw2UasGQN.png

Having carefully gone through the contest, I'll say, politics is good and can also be dangerous depending on how you go about it. Some people do go extreme just to make sure they win and will end up endangering themselves. My own is that, if you want to be a student and a politician too, be clean and sincere about it. Thank you for reading through

Best regards to @campusconnect, @whitestallion

My Introduction Post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

A good one here.
You're not active politician but you asked me to make you my VP once I become the President of the country..😅😅. Anyways you've made a good post here.

Because some parents do see students who do Participate in politics as unserious students

About these..👆, that's true. Some parents think it isn't necessary but one can hold any position at all in the Country through being a politician in school. It's for sure.

Anyways you made a good post keep Blogging seriously and tirelessly, we win together.

You're not active politician but you asked me to make you my VP once I become the President of the country..😅😅

I'll be active then na and I'll even learn more from you😁😁, won't you show me the way 🤷‍♂️😂. Thank you friend for reading through

 2 years ago 

Hello dear thanks for taking part in this Contest and for sharing your views about politics with us here, I like your views, continue posting your quality contents here we love and appreciate your effort 💕

Remarks:
Steemexclusive:yes
Plagiarism:no
Club status: club5050
BID BOT: NO

You may consider delegating SP for us, we will definitely appreciate you for that and you will earn weekly curation rewards. Thanks

Thank you ma for your reply, I'll sure continue in posting quality content in the community as long as I have the opportunity to. About delegating, I'll definitely do so once I have enough steem power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70