The School Life I prefer by @ashezi

in CampusConnect2 years ago

girl-410175__480.jpg
Source

Introduction

Hello, wonderful people on the steemit blog, am so glad and delighted to participate in this great contest, which is titled"The school life I prefer"all thanks to the organizer that brought up this impressive contest in the person of @goodybest,, I hope to down everything, based on my experience at the course of my studies both in high school and college. soo please and please don't hesitate to read through my blog.

TELL US ABOUT YOUR HIGH SCHOOL AND COLLEGE LIFE:

When we talk about high school it's a school where we start from scratch not scratch though, but Your time is usually structured by others like administrators, teachers, coaches, and of course, parents. Teachers carefully monitor class attendance for us assing if you're not in class you will be dealt with, I remember then once you're not in class they will reduce ur mark cos when they start calling register and you didn't answer present u know what it means, I was always the quiet, shy kid who's oftentimes a shadow the crowd and I barely join in social activities.

But COLLEGE: You manage your own time. It's up to you to get to class do your work or assignment and to study too very necessary and lots more, Where I learn so much is college it makes me know what's ur up to reason well, and to be able to manage some kind of situation ur into at that particular time that's when u will know the good and the bad ways to follow in life it's left for you, there's freedom and I go for lectures at will and do things on my own i.e INDEPENDENT.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE AND HATE ABOUT EACH LIFE

During my high school I like the fact that textbooks are available for free, I like learning new things, like being creative and I like how teachers mentor students because it helps accelerate learning, I like meeting people smarter than me. I hate waking up as early so I could get to school at exactly 7:30 am, I hate wearing of uniform every blessed day, I hate being monitored by teachers,I hated being flogged.

When it comes to my college life it was really a place full of fun,I like the fact that I was free, independent, and not monitored by anyone or being punished for any reason, despite all there were one problem or the other when it comes to buying of materials to help me read and meet up the required grades, in college, I gained so many new friends and I like the freedom and choices to make for myself

WHAT YOU HAVE LEARNED IN EACH LIFE( HOW EACH LIFE IMPACTED YOU)

In each life, I have learned more than enough firstly, I learned during my high school never to disrespect someone who is older than me, I also learned to wake up very early and I learned to be smart and intelligent, during my college life I learned to be more serious and focused because there's no punishment for offenders,Soo it's now left for you to do the right thing,be responsible and make responsible choices to gain yourself a good remark.

LASTLY WHICH LIFE DO YOU PREFER AND WHY?

For me, I like college life it brings out the real person in one's life that when you seat well and study very hard it makes u know how to manage so many things when u are facing some difficulties in life it's also opened once mindset abt life itself and more, college life thought me to work hard, to achieve my goal, I prefer college life because, that's when u will meet with different calibers of people across the world u will see the bad and the good it's left to u to choose d kind of life u want to live in and live to the fullest and see the results outcomes dear.

CONCLUSION

Friends, it's always a good thing passing through both high school and college,so I can gain more experience and learn from the school,I have seen so many things, and met with so many new people (Good & Bad),but was very careful and watchful while choosing friends in order not to involve myself in any form of uncleaned act. i want to appreciate each and everyone for going through my post, I hereby say college life is the best and always the impacted

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dear @ashezi thanks for joining in this contest, you've written so well about each of your school life but you really got me here when you said you hated being flogged hahaha 🤣🤣 I meant that's the part I also hated most, continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕 and I wish success in this contest!

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0 (self vote 0)
Grading:
7/10
Verification date:
08-24-22


Always click the green button at the bottom of each Posts you read and like, it's called upvote it will help to raise your voting CSI, you can upvote at least 10 posts a day

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49