Campus Connect Weekly Contest- Week 7- My First Day In Campus/Highschool - 30 Steem prize Pool

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190722_135820_8.jpg

All throughout secondary school we have been prepared for the end goal which is to gain admission into the university but no one actually prepares you for Life in the university. All my time in secondary school I have always fantasized about life in campus and few more years it became a reality. My first day In campus. It's not the best of memories but one I can't forget.

I successfully passed my O'Level, Jamb and Post-UTME exams and was admitted to study Law in the University of Nigeria. My name was on the First List that means we were the first batch expected to resume. Freshers entering into the den with high hopes and expectations as our dreams were no longer mere illusions created by our minds but reality which we were living.
I thought it was all roses. Actually I stayed off campus and that was where I met @alphafx, I had moved in newly into the lodge. The new guy, fresh from the oven of Secondary School, I felt on top of the world. Omo I don grab the first class like this oh, for my mind I been think say they just call am the lions Den for nothing.

I was Daniel but this Daniel had no Guardian Angel for what was to come. When I finally settled in, I didn't know my surroundings well and with the terrible heat I left my window open. Then the alarm woke me up Nwiiiii!!! Maryland Mosquitoes came to say welcome. Those blood sucking monsters had drained me, they were all over my wall like overfed babies. Goosebumps were all over my body, I accepted my faith and waited till day break.

When I was done dressing up, my shirt all clean, white and sparkling, ironed trousers and well polished shoes. Everything was screaming fresher, then it hit me I don't even know the way to school. I knocked on @alphafx door to ask for direction. Fortunately his roommate was also heading to school. She showed me the pathways to school, I finally made it to school in one piece after climbing Anatomy Hill. Finally, The Prestigious Law Faculty of the University of Nigeria, I have arrived. I felt like Napoleon the Conqueror.The first thing that caught my attention was a statue supposed to be Lady Justiciar. This Lady Justiciar looks like what had crawled out from a comic series, she had no weighing balance and she held a cutlass instead of a sword. I should have seen the sign. The lectures went smoothly even though it sounded gibberish to me, my head was aching from last night.

I thought about my home, friends I left behind. Then it dawned on me that a new chapter in my life has just begun.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@arinzegod12 thanks for participating in our week7contest!
Please kindly source your image or you use your original image.

Justifying your paragraphs will be of great help to the readers for easy reading.

Visit this entry to learn how to apply markdown style to post HERE

Best of lock🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73