Steemit Engagement Challenge | My Review Of luxritel hotel by victoh78

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog this happens to my 6th engagement challenge, so far so good.

20220430_201713_0000.png

Image made using canva


Today on my blog I would be reviewing luxritel hotel located at House 11 442 Crescent CITEC Villa, Gwarimpa, Abuja (900108) 9°07'06.6"N 7°23'52.6"E

Personally I am a really big fans of hotels as they offer individuals the opportunity of a home away from home.

It is imperative that when lodging in a hotel you lodge in the absolute best, as they could be a den for diseases and others.


All about luxritel

20220430_181202.jpg


Today I will be reviewing luxritel as requirements for my contest entry

Luxritel is into the business of service as they do not sell physical goods to costumer but they rather they sell services such as comfort and luxury the extent to which you can enjoy the luxuries all depends on how deep your pocket can go.

In order to maintain Thier position as one of the best hotels in gwarimpa luxritel is currently undergoing a face lift

20220430_181158.jpg

This is done in order to modernize the exterior of the hotel. I assure you as you would see in the coming photos the interior of luxritel is really beautiful and something to write home about.

My review of the hotel.

20220430_181339.jpg

Upon entering the hotel I was immediately graced with the reception area from there on I interacted with the receptionist that I needed to review this hotel for my online blog on a decentralised platform known as steemit.

At first he seemed hesitatantbut I was able to convince him by showing him the context link after words it was smoothly sailing.

After he succumbed to the pressure and reason he showed me the following rooms as some sort of your for by blog.

Comfort Huggins

20220430_181754.jpg

To start my tour I was taken to the first room in the price list which goes for 10,000 naria (33 steem) this room on the scale of budget is the cheapest room and Thier fastest selling as I was later told by the receptionist, most people that come here are often either looking for something expensive or something just above the budget.

In my opinion the room is too small and it doesn't get enough ventilation

Comfort standard

20220430_181519.jpg

The next room I was shown was the comfort standard which goes for the price of 13,000 naria (43 steem) this room is a more standard option for those who are looking for a little bit of comfort rather than just a place to lay thier head.

The atmosphere within the room is quite better than the previous room as it has a larger space and bigger bed

20220430_182116.jpg

While inside the room I took this picture my the mirror side to test the clarity of the mirror

From the picture above we can see that this room has a brown bed covering which I spoke to the receptionist about as brown is not an acceptable colouring for a hotel bedding this is because brown conseals dirty.

Comfort supreme

20220430_181948.jpg

The next room I was shown to was the comfort supreme which is the bigger brother to the confort standard, this room is essentially for those who are willing to spend a little extra to obtain supreme comfort.

20220430_182019.jpg

In the all the rooms I was shown, I particularly loved this room as it had all the basic amenities such as a working air conditioner, a working television and the room was well ventilated and had adequate light penetration.


Due to the on going work in the hotel and the fact that the remaining rooms were fully booked I wasn't allowed to go into this rooms but from these rooms which I entered I got to have a feel of the hotel environment.



Prices of the rooms and their equivalents steem price .

Room typepricesteem
Comfort huggins10,00033
Mayrayn suite10,00033
Pamper suite12,00040
Comfort standard13,00043
Comfort superior14,00046
Premium luxury16,00053
Standard suite18,00060
Supreme suite20,00066
Apartment suite125,00083
Apartment suite 230,000100
Some other sights I saw in the experienced

20220430_181236.jpg
The general lobby

20220430_195247.jpg
The signboard to the hotel

20220430_181410.jpg

The souvenir section

20220430_181644.jpg

Fire instruction and hair dressing salon direction

20220430_181848.jpg
The east wing door way

20220430_182252.jpg
Fire control equipment

20220430_181523.jpg

West wing of hotel lobby

20220430_181220.jpg

An area undergoing renovations

Final Thoughts and Recommendations About The Business

From my visit to the business I noticed that really need to work on the maintenance culture of the infrastructure, from the mere looking at the building you can see that it used to be alot finer than this when it was newly set up.

Also I noticed that the white bedding were not as white bedding ought to be, this on its own is a really big turn off to me when ever I want to lodge into a hotel.

The bathrooms were an eye sore as they weren't properly kept up to standards the tiles have gotten brownish from dirty.

Would I recommend this business to anyone

I would recommend this business to those I know who are looking for a place to pass the night maybe something low budget.

Hopefully after the renovation we could see this hotel return to previous highs.

I am inviting @nancy0 , @saidulmia and @hamza009 to participate in this contest.

[20% to @steemkindness]

[All images used in this post were taken by the author with his samsunga70]

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @victoh78 for your participation and contribution to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge" Program initiated the Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Business Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

May success be with you in life and steem on!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI21.3

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Before I say anything, I would love to commend your phone camera and your photography skills. This hotel looks really exquisite. I have seen the hotel from a distance during one of my exploits in Abuja but I never knew it was this beautiful. I would be sure to stop by on my next visit to Abuja. Thanks for bringing this business venture to the limelight, I'm sure the owner would be pleased that someone reviewed and advertised his business on Steemit. I look forward to your next entry

 2 years ago 

Yess this hotel is really exquisite and it looks Soo beautifully form the inside

Oh if only I knew when you were around Abuja we would have finally seen....

 2 years ago 

Don't worry man, Steemit has plans for us, when we become steem Orcas we would definitely meet up and discuss our plans for world domination

 2 years ago 

Big plans

Particularly I would like to buy Belgium.

 2 years ago 

I'm kinda confused, why Belgium? Why not Singapore or better still buy Steemit and rule it with an iron fist

 2 years ago 

Gracias a Dios pudiste convencer al recepcionista de que te mostrará las habitaciones sin dudar de ti jajaja... Es una hotel que puede estar al ancance de muchos, pues va desde algo cómodo pero económico a algo más costoso pero de calidad.
La sugerencia que le diste al recepcionista está muy bien,ya que el marrón no se ve muy agradable en una cam de hotel.

Te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones ... Excelente publicación!!!

 2 years ago 

muchas gracias, me alegro de que te hayas tomado el tiempo de leer mi publicación a pesar de que no estaba en tu idioma.

 2 years ago 

Se ve muy acogedor el lugar, con varias opciones de presupuesto. Que bueno que dejaron que tomarás fotos para poder hacer tu post.
Me gustaron las tres opciones, el lugar se ve muy bonito.
Gracias por la invitación.
Saludos y bendiciones 🙋🏼‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61