The Charity Miracle : Visiting the orphanage home.

in Steem Entrepreneurs8 months ago

20231029_174540.jpg
Edited with PixelLab

Giving has always been a topic in our home. Right from small, I was thought to give and share. My dad will always emphasize the benefits of giving and encourage us to always give when we can.

To this effect, he called the first Saturday of every month "Special giving day". This day we always did something different in the aspect of giving.
Most times we visited the orphanage with clothes and foodstuffs while other times, we visited the sick in hospitals.

Seeing how each of these visits had a way of brightening and putting smiles on their face, I decided I was also going to give and share as much as I can.
Getting a bit older now, I always try to give when I can so I can spread more love and see people smile.

Concrete actions in the path of giving..

haiti-79641_1280.jpg
Source

Like I earlier mentioned, due to my upbringing and the effects of giving on the recipient, I always try to give. I've taken a few actions in trying to give and share.

These actions were either in form of time or money. One notable event amongst others was deciding to visit the orphanage without my parents knowledge.

Leaving home for school, I barely had the time to keep up with our "Special giving day" as most Saturdays had me seated for lectures of test but as they say, "where there's a will, there's a way".

Since there was a will, I was able to make the visit to the orphanage with clothes and some foodstuffs. I visited them along with friends and we played and prayed with the children there.

IMG_20231029_151744.jpg
The items we took to the orphanage

It was an amazing experience that I look forward to doing again!

Target of their act of charity..

The target of my charity just like most form of charity is those in need.
Charity itself talks about benevolence or kindness to those in need or less fortunate than ourselves so when giving, I'm aiming at lending a helping hand to those in need of it.

healthy-5163926_1280.jpg
Source

I've seen people smile genuinely just by getting a form of help and that's all the positive impact I need. Seeing people so happy and grateful, it's gives me the desire to give and share more.

Conclusion...

kindness-1197351_1280.jpg
Source
hand-683909_1280.jpg
Source

Charity in any form goes a long way to uplift people and make the world a better place.
A simple act of kindness, generosity, lending a helping hand or even a kind word brings up some level of mutual understanding and connection between people and this important as humans.

Though, sometimes we may not immediately see the full impact of our good deeds, there's always an impact and keeping that in mind with an open heart, we're right on our way to building a brighter world.

Thank you @harferri for organizing this interactive and educative contest. I'm inviting my friends, @bossj23, @basil20, and @whizzbro4eva to participate.

   Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  

I'm so touched.....
The world would really be a better place if we had the likes of you.

 8 months ago 

Wow, your upbringing plays a major role in your life. Your dad might have done that act unintentionally but it has gone a long way in perfecting your life. Giving is a means to demonstrate that the world can be a happier place again. Thanks for the invite

Giving truly makes the world a better place.
Thanks for reading through.

 8 months ago 

It's my honour ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53