Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme: How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Capture-1.PNG

Hello guys,
It is yet another brown new week and I'm so delighted to be participating in this week's engagement challenge. This week the topic is how many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week. In this blog, I will be giving an analysis of all the time spent on this amazing platform in the last week.

The steemit platform is filled with lots of information such that even if you spend the whole day going through the platform you will not be able to exhaust the activities going on the platform for a day. In my case, to keep myself busy on the platform every day, I have decided to make sure I drop at least one post on daily basis. And also, I ensure I learn something new from the platform too on daily basis.

So regarding my activities on the platform for the just concluded week, and the time spent on the platform, I can't give a precise time because I don't keep a record of the time I use steemit as a platform. So, since I don't take into consideration the time I spent on steemit, I will just tell us the activities I do outside steemit and the remaining time is the time I use for the platform.

As a Christian, I ensure I pray at least 3 times daily. I pray in the morning and study the word of God for an hour, I do the same in the afternoon and the evening. Aside from that time and the time used to rest the remaining time I use for the steemit platform. Normally, I sleep at least 4 hours a day and then the leftover time I use for the platform.

As of last week, I ensure I wrote one post on daily basis. Each of these posts took me at least 5 hours and after posting, I take out two hours to read other people's publications and also upvote and comment on their articles. So in essence, I spent about 6 hours making the post and also reading and replying to other people's posts.

Aside from this time, I also ensure that I use at least 2 hours to make little research about the steemit platform. In this research, I read more about blockchain and cryptocurrencies. I go into the blogs of the crypto professors such as @sapwood, @fredquantum, @kouba01 and others to read the lecture they have delivered before and the post they have made about cryptocurrencies and the blockchain technology as well.

More also, I also check the steemitblog every time I log in to the steemit platform to ensure I get myself updated about the happenings on the steemit platform. As of last week, I also went as far as talking to new people who are coming into the platform as investors on how the platform operates. I was able to sign up a new user that goes with the name @powerssteem. He is coming in as an investor because he may not have much time for blogging.

IMG20220511103336.jpg
Myself and students as I introduce steem blockchain

As of last week, I went further to introduce the steem blockchain to my students. As a lecturer, I had the privilege in the just concluded week to talk to my students during their continuous assessment period about the steem blockchain. I have also made an arrangement to hold a seminar for them to sign up for the platform by the weekend. The preparation for the entire seminar is still ongoing and we are hoping it will be possible within the weekend.

From the analysis of the activities, I do every day for the last week, you will notice that I spent roughly 16 hours on the steemit platform on daily basis including other promotion works. I ensure no day passes by without updating my knowledge and understanding of blockchain and also telling people around me about the steemit platform.

So if I spent 16 hours daily it means that in a week I spent 16 * 7 hours which is equal to 112 hours in a week. So as of the just concluded week, I spent a total of 112 hours on the steemit platform. I don't just go into the platform anytime I am less busy because I have made a timetable of my activities and I ensure that steemit is given the needed time. To me, I have taken steemit as my business and for that reason, I ensure I do what is expected every day.

Finally, I want to invite my friends in the persons of @pelon53, @ngoenyi, @josepha and @yakspeace to please come and join this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are indeed one of the active users in steemit that I know so well,you do spent a lot of time in steemit despite your tight schedule as a lecturer I know it's not always easy. But I'm glad that you were able to schedule your time well. Best of luck.

Thank you for the invite.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your comment.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

You have really spent much time in steemit for the past 7 days and your achievements are enormous. I applaud you for that. And for @powerssteem, I welcome him to the world of steem investment. He will enjoy it here. Rep guiding the newbies. Success for your entry

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma for stopping bye, your comment on this article is highly appreciated.

Hola amigo te felicito por tu tiempo logrado dentro de la plataforma, veo que distribuyes muy bien, dedicarle un tiempo a la oración es bueno y así tu mente está tranquila para todo lo demás.

Te felicito

Saludos y bendiciones

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment.

 2 years ago 

amazing sir, with your busy life as a lecturer, you have time to be active in steemit.

 2 years ago 

Yes, my Friend, steemit has become a major part of my life.

I couldn’t agree less to your information, you are one of the committed steemit user, user that look forward to the progress of steemit. I am not surprised because i know what you do here in steemit and i have been a silent reader on your blog
You motivate me boss

 2 years ago 

Thanks boss for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Steemit has become a major part of our lives and we commit a lot for quality content. Appreciate that you are having a timetable of activities which makes it easy for the engagement work.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend first I thank you for inviting me to this contest. I most say that I love it when I read through the your post an discovered that you spent 3 times in a day seeking for God before doing anything other thing which am so glad 🙏.

In the aspect of Steemit you are really doing your best in spreading steemit across your students and equally the time do spent online is also good and great. I wish you best of luck. More Grace.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping bye dear friend, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

spending time on steemit is a very exciting thing, besides being able to work, we can also do positive things such as reading friends' posts and many other things. Thank you for contributing to our contest, have a good day...

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Voting CSI10.4
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review

Aside from this time, I also ensure that I use at least 2 hours to make little research about the steemit platform.

In fact, the first thing I do before posting articles is to do research on the steemit platform. Then I will get to know about new updates and new information.

Also, it is a good idea to bring a new investor steemit platform. All the best ☺️

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment, it is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

@simonnwigwe. 112 hours? That is super impressive. I admire your efforts especially as a lecturer in promoting Steemit to your students. The preparation for their sign up is quite commendable. We hope to see more of these efforts yield fruit. Keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much boss for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86