Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week| 20% to @steemkindness | @sikan-eyen

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

png_20220516_052805_0000.png
designed with canva

HOW MANY HOURS I SPENT IN THE LAST WEEK ON STEEMIT


The Steemit Engagement Challenge has been up and running for about 4 weeks going now. This definitely is the 4th and final week of the challenge.

The STEEMIT team initiated the Season 1 of this challenge, so that means there will be more seasons coming forward to actively engage the STEEMIT platform and it's users as a whole.



source:www.rawpixel.com


Last week has been hectic on my end; trying to be useful at work and at the same time catching up every episode in the steemit engagement challenge. I am a secondary school teacher and class teacher at a private secondary school.

Well, i am happy i tried and put in my very best.



Last week this is how much time i put in during the running Steemit Engagement Challenge:

DAYSCONTENTENGAGEOTHERS
DAY 14 HOURS1HOUR25 MINUTES
DAY 22 HOURS1 HOUR25 MINUTES
DAY 36 HOURS1 HOUR10 MINUTES
DAY 42 HOURS1 HOUR20 MINUTES
DAY 53 HOURS30 MINUTES10 MINUTES
SUM17 HOURS4HRS, 30MINS1 HR, 30MINS

TOTAL : 23 HOURS

Summation of my activity time from 9th May 2022 to 15th May, 2022.

to

PS:- Days include the number of days i participated in the challenge, for last week i was able to engage actively for 5 days.

Content; include time spent in content creation, which includes sourcing for materials and the actual content creation.

Engage; means the time spent in commenting on others publications and also replying comments on my blog.

Others; include other activities such as reading information concerning the challenge and looking out for any update.


Source: www.rawpixel com

Managing my time in between my busy schedule was a big one. I tried to balance both my schedules between house chores, work and my dearest STEEMIT challenge.

The only special time i delegated to creating quality publications for the Steemit Engagement Challenge is at evenings, if you observe most of my publications are posted at night.

Then at work in between my work at school, during my break and leisure time, i draft out bits of what i will be including in my post later on when i am back from school.



MY OPINION ABOUT THE BENEFITS OF THE STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE & SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE IN THE NEXT PERIOD


Personally, i was so excited when i saw the update about the coming Steemit Engagement Challenge on the @steemitblog weeks back.

It gave me this confidence that the entire STEEMIT team is working tirelessly to see to the growth of not only STEEMIT as a platform but also it's users.

The Steemit Engagement Challenge over the weeks it has operated has offered and supported enormous support to a wide range of users, although i have not been supported in any of my challenge publication therefore i am still hopeful.

That is why i am suggesting that in the next period, tools are kept in place to monitor that ensure that vote support from the curators for the challenge go round and not some users getting multiple support and others nothing at all in their publication, so that steemians can be encouraged.

I know it is not an easy task owning to the large number of entries coming into the 7 chosen communities. But it is worth a try by putting more moderators to track these publications.

Another huge benefit is that i have been able to connect with more amazing friends, and interact more with steemians i would never have had relationship with but for this challenge, thanks to the Steemit Engagement Challenge. A friend like @tmighty has been very helpful.

THANK YOU.


CONCLUSION


I see the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season1 to be a very innovative development which has increased engagements/ activities in the STEEMIT platform as a whole, meaning its sole aim has been achieved and it is a good thing.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycUZpmjJSyBgAgkRTx3ZUYRPC9JChJXb7eZnrWj9cZ2vdbWgZa2SRhpEqK85Qm6J3EcvnqABkS6wgXjUrC9RgeZu6goVp.jpeg

20% of the rewards of this post has been set to benefactor account @steemkindness for charity.

I invite my friends to join this contest by @steempreneurship:

@davidbrian @pato84 @lucky4karmen

Screenshot_20220516-042055.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

A great post!
It warms my heart to see you got noticed for your post.
It’s so true, stick to the rules and you will be noticed maybe not today but for sure tomorrow or the day therafter.
I enjoyed reading how you balance your Steemit time with reality.
Good luck for the contest!

Sincerely, i have been all hyper since i saw the notification. I am thankful for the support, certainly to keep pushing is the motivation, one day, the big smiles will come. Thank you so much for cheering me in the good light, much warmth for you.

 2 years ago 

Big hugs to you!

Sincerely, i have been all hyper since i saw the notification. I am thankful for the support, certainly to keep pushing is the motivation, one day, the big smiles will come. Thank you so much for cheering me in the good light, much warmth for you.

 2 years ago 

Hi new friend 😍.

You are one of the most hardworking and committed persons I know. You write well and your speak well. Your students will really enjoy you.

Even without votes, you spent that much time on this engagement challenge last week, you are a strong lady. I pray you for more strength and inspiration to write.

This got me emotional, thank you so much.

I am glad that i got to know you through this Steemit Engagemement Challenge. You are a good friend, thanks again for your kind words.

 2 years ago 

What you say gives encouragement to me and can motivate other writers. I hope your health and mine are the first priority. thanks for your good link

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI20.4

I am even more motivated to the fact that i am an agent of motivation.
Yes true, our health is Paramount. Thanks for your amazing review sir.

 2 years ago 

good job mate...

Thank you @sikan-eyen for inviting me to join @steempreneurship🌹
🍀

You are welcome friend, please do participate.

 2 years ago 

Spending 23 hours per week is really a fact to appreciate. Steemit has also supported for many users and nice if it is equally distributed among all quality content creators. Time management is a good thing that everyone of us should practice.

Thank you @nadeesew, i only try my best and aim to do better everyday. This very post has been supported today, i am so excited.
True it is important to manage our time properly

Woow woow I can see you spent basically your whole day on steemit. I'm happy with the way you have carried out your analysis on how you spent your time In steemit. This is to say that steemit is your primary profession. I wish you all the best In your steeming life my dear

Thank you so much, STEEMIT is worth all what we could give to it, hope you ate dropping your entry soon? Have a nice day.

Yeah you are right my dear.

I already created mine.. here is the link

Link

Alright, i shall stop by.

 2 years ago 

Este concurso ha hecho que aumente la participación de los steemians,sin embargo no todos han gozado i están satisfechos de los resultados, muchos de los concursos bajaron ya que se activaron a los retos . Saludos

Eso es cierto, no todos están satisfechos y noté una gran caída en los concursos diarios y semanales normales, ya que toda la energía se dirigió al Steemit Engagement Challenge.

You have been doing a good job combining teaching and steemit, the hours you've provided shows how committed and believe you have in the steemit platform. I give you kudos because I know what it takes to combine both.
Steem on

It's been challenging but i try to make the pendulum swing to both ends.
I appreciate your commendation, it means a handful.

STEEMING ON !!!

Am sure the pendulum has been swinging well

 2 years ago 

Wow. You do spend almost a day on Steemit. It is a great way to spend time on Steemit.

I am quite sure I spend almost that, if not more than and it is a great a time to be on steemit. The amount of knowledge I have learned for this Time has been enormous.

And I so agree with you that tye Steemit Engagement challenge has been something special. it has been mind blowing and great. The level of persons involved, the number of people we gamer to know now is increasing by the day.

Thank you for sharing this with us. It was a great read.

Wow. You do spend almost a day on Steemit. It is a great way to spend time on Steemit.

It is something i am committed to as such i put in my time to make it worthwhile.
I am glad you are even much more dedicated to this platform, and yes the Engagement challenge has been 'challenging and mindblowing all in one.

Hola amiga te felicito por tu labor y a pesar de que tienes dos trabajos le has dedicado bastante tiempo a la plataforma.

Lo importante es la experiencia ganada en estos retos.

Saludos y bendiciones

Requiere mucho esfuerzo y determinación, lo más importante al final del día, es que seamos dedicados a lo que hacemos, y más hacerlo con tanto gusto. El contento entonces es seguro. Gracias por pasarte con optimismo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64