Steemit Engagement challenge S4w1-Traditional Retail Shopping: shopping at olawasco ventures (#burnsteem25)

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Hello steem friends,

I bring you warm greetings from Nigeria. It's steemit engagement season 4 week 1 and am really excited about it and I want to ask you a question before I go on with my entry..Are you playing your part in supporting steem so that it can be great again? You can support the growth of steem through power up and the burnsteem25 initiative.


Now let me go on with my entry. This week's engagement challenge title is on "Traditional retail" seat back and enjoy my entry.

AddText_09-01-05.00.44.jpgdesigned on add text app

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Traditional retail is still very valid today in our society. And it is true that during the COVID-19 alot of the traditional retails were affected.


I love the traditional retail business because it has numerous advantage, so every day I pray for those into that kind of business so that it won't close down or be affected by any kind of circumstances like in the case of COVID-19


A retailer makes first hand contact with the final consumers. There is no middle person in a traditional retail business. Today I present to you OLAWASCO VENTURES

IMG_20220831_182037_031.jpg
What3words

IMG_20220831_181758_253.jpginner view

OLAWASCO VENTURES deals on original male and female footwears, locally made by them. I mean these foot wears are made with their hands with the help of small machines they have.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

ADDRESS OF OLAWASCO VENTURES

The address to this traditional retail business called OLAWASCO VENTURES is opposite number 9 adeboye street ilaje Bariga,Lagos Nigeria.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

PRODUCTS SOLD AT OLAWASCO VENTURES

Varieties of foot wears such as palm slippers for both male and female, palm sandals for male and female, ladies flat cover shoes, male corporate shoes and casual shoes. They also make children footwears too. Different colours are found here depending on your choice. Take a look at some pictures below.

ProductsPrice Sold
Female flat shoes8000 naira/80 steem
Male corporate shoes12000 naira/120 steem
Female Palm sandal3000 naira/ 30 steem
Male palm sandals5000 naira/ 50 steem
Children foot wears2500 naira/ 25 steem

IMG_20220831_181814_866.jpgNice foot wears

IMG_20220831_182011_986.jpgmale foot wears

IMG_20220831_181920_446.jpgmale corporate shoes and sandals

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

PICTURES OF SOME MACHINES USED FOR THEIR BUSINESS

IMG_20220831_181615_504.jpgsewing machine

IMG_20220831_182541_605.jpgsandpaper and oven machine

The sewing machine is used to sew the leather of shoes and probably join some clothes together. While the sandpaper and oven machine is used to smoothen the sides of the shoes while the oven is used to heat up the shoes so that every part blends together.

IMG_20220831_181929_902.jpgselfie of me happy making purchase

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

PURCHASE MADE IN MY COUNTRY'S CURRENCY

I am happy shopping at olawasco ventures because they make quality footwears with long lasting durability. I have made a few purchase from them, I got two female sandals from them, check them out.

IMG_20220831_182439_187.jpgash colour scandal

IMG_20220831_182401_943.jpgblue colour sandal

Scandalcost of it
Aah colour3000 naira/ 30steem
Blue colour3000 naira/ 30steem
Total of purchase made6000 naira / 60steem

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

REASONS WHY I ENJOY SHOPPING AT TRADITIONAL RETAIL

There numerous reasons why I like to shop at this particular retail shop called olawasco ventures.

  • The products are of high quality yet very affordable for me any time of the day.

  • I like to see with my eyes first hand what I want to buy, a couple of times I had ordered things on line based on pictures I saw, but when it got to me, that was not exactly what I saw on the picture online. So traditional retail gives me the opportunity to see what I want to buy before making any payment.

  • The owner of the business has establish an environment were he listens to the complains of customers and make adjustments to it.

  • I have an opportunity to make choice from the varieties of products available at the store.

  • I can make a part payment deposit for a product to be kept for me and it will be kept, until I make the full payment.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

CONCLUSION

In Traditional retail, customers or consumers have the liberty to express their likes or dislikes to the business owners directly.

You don't have to pay for delivery because you go there yourself to pick your products.

Just Incase you visit the city of Lagos in Nigeria and you want to shop for your foot wears, I recommend olawasco ventures. The address is seen above.

In all traditional retail business can not go into total extinction because their are some products that must be traditional retailed especially here in my country. Examples of such products are fresh tomatoes and peppers with fresh vegetables.

Thank you for reading.
I invite my friends to join this contest. @lhorgic @olabillions @sahmie

Here is the link to this contest publication

https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@steempreneurship/steemit-engagement-contest-season4-week-1-or-economic-recovery-of-the-traditional-retail-sector

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hai teman saya suka melihat barang-barang yang di jual di retail traditional yang anda bagikan. Ada banyak barang dengan berbagai lilihan model. Saya suka sandal cantik itu😊.
All best wishrs for you.

I also invite you to visit my post too

 2 years ago 

Pls you can drop the link to your post so I can visit it.

 2 years ago 

A complete shoe sandal shop, I like what you show. It seems you often visit this shop and I see from the price it is still relatively affordable. I also share about traditional retail, if you have time please take a look and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support..yes I often visit, their shoes are quality.

You can send your link pls

 2 years ago 

Yes, that's right, it looks like the shoes and sandals they sell are of high quality.

This is my entry.

 2 years ago 

Done

 2 years ago 

Thanks @ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

👍👍

 2 years ago 

Saya sangat suka publikasi anda, anda memberikan pandangan yang sangat dekat dengan pemikiran saya,
Pasar ritel tradisional juga memberikan kita kemudahan saat berbelanja bahkan kita bisa menunda pembayaran dan mendapatkan barang atau mendapatkan beberapa barang untuk disimpan setelah melunasi pembayaran,
Ini adalah yang cara yang paling membantu,
Semoga anda sukses dengan kontesnya
👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

Am glad we think alike friend.

Yes that is why I love traditional retail..thank you for your support

 2 years ago 

You are welcome
👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

Hola, que bueno que puede apoyar al señor OLAWASCO comprando de sus calzados, que a pesar que no son de una marca reconocida, lo hace con mucho amor y esmero lo que hace que sea de gran calidad.
Espero que el negocio de calzado prospere mucho.

 2 years ago 

You are right my friend, he does his shoes with so much love, no wonder he has alot of workers working for him now.

Thank you for your support

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Wao! This presentation is really beautiful. Olawasco must be someone who's good at what he does.

The products am seeing there look very quality and not too expensive for the prices you mentioned .

You have done a very nice review dear...I wish you the very best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you boss..

Yes he make nice foot wears and he knows it that's why he tries to maintain his quality.

 2 years ago 

I love reading through your post because everything is well explained. Indeed you have written so well about your shopping at olawasco venture. Thank you for sharing your post with us.

 2 years ago 

Aww! Thank you for your nice words..

Anytime you visit Lagos you can shop for your foot wears here.
Thank you for your visit

What a beautiful piece of review you have written about Olawasco ventures. There is something peculiar to the locally made shoes and that's quality.

Sometimes, they tend to be costlier than others of the same type but the distinctive factor is quality of the materials utilized, they last longer and you enjoy that value for the money paid. Good luck, @ruthjoe.

 2 years ago 

Yes boss locally made shoes are very quality and last longer, that's the reason why I go for them.

Thank you for your support boss

 2 years ago 

As always, excellence doesn't exceed you. You always deliver at the very best..

But the blue sandal is looking more of a green to me. Lol 😆 . And your happy face, I know you can do better than that. As always thank you for sharing with us this lovely moments..

 2 years ago 

Hahahah you again?

 2 years ago 

Hello Ruthjoe, my dear friend.. I have come to you once again.. Lol 😆

 2 years ago 

This is a very nice review. My elder brother does this and I can say that you have done a good review. The prices they sell her are also very similar to the prices my brother sells.

 2 years ago 

Wow! Thank you for your kind words .

Am glad to hear that your brother is into the same kind of business. Over here it's a good business

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44