Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week By @ronindboss

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20220518_141612_0000.png
Designed With Canva

20220518_142534.png

Greetings Everyone,
I'm glad to be back in steemit after a rough weekend, I chose this contest to start with because it's very easy for me to express my experience and feelings for steemit. Ever since joining this platform I've met inspiring role models from different part of the world and became friends with them. Before wasting much of your time, let's get started...

20220518_142534.png

Epilogue

Looking back in time, I joined steemit on September 2021, I was invited by @swaylee and he showed me important rules and regulations of the platform. After some time I was familiar with the workings and layout of steemit. I've was at Rep 52 and at that time, Steemit crypto academy was placing assignment for beginners and they can only qualify if they have Rep 55.

I was so anxious as the way my fellow users was making lots of money, it was just like steemit was conducting charity and giveaways to them. Soon later I was about to reach Rep 55 and by that time, the academy season has finished. I was sad at first then I realised that quitting won't get me anywhere. So I upped my game and work harder until I reach my goal.

Today I'm currently at Rep 63, it was not an easy journey because due to the opportunities steemit offered, more and more people joined the platform and it became harder to win contest and get votes but only a coward would stop there. Instead of only participating in Contest, I explored other communities and became familiar with the moderators and members, as I am now, I can humbly say I've understood everything about steemit.

With the help of steemit, i was able to make loads of money that would seem illegal if my parents was to know about it. Well, I couldn't blame them because the internet and blockchain didn't exist in their time and the only way to make money then was through labour. I hope to achieve my goal of becoming a dolphin by the year end so I can proudly call myself a steemian.

20220518_142534.png

Time Spent in Past Week

I engage myself in steemit virtually everyday and if I was to write down my whole activities during the week, it would be very tiring to read. So to make the article more readable, I'll summarize it into the three parts of the day namly morning, afternoon and evening/night.

Mornings 🌅

Every morning when I visit steemit website, I research for post ideas that needs to be published on Steemit, I look for ideas that haven't been discussed on Steemit so that my page can look authentic and free from copying. I used to publish Art drawings tutorial as article but it seems it didn't get the attention I wanted. So moved to fintech posts and with the launch of the new Learn With Steem Tag and curator team, I've taken into consideration to post more ideas that educates people on Steemit.

In addition to this, I also check @disconnect page for any contest that would catch my interest. If I found any, I'll add it to my list of articles to write about in the morning. So I mostly spend like 1.5 hrs in the morning.


Afternoons ☀️

When it's afternoon, I prepare myself to start writing down the topics and ideas I've gathered. I take my time In checking for spelling mistakes and i apply the right markdowns for beautification of the post. This part tends to be stressful as it takes a lot of time and effort completing it but it's all worth my time. I spent around 2 to 3 hours depending on the type of articles I'm writing.


Evening / Night 🌃

By this time I must have published the article already and now I'll spend my time reading and commenting on other's posts. I also check the @steemitblog page to get updated on the latest trends and happenings ongoing in the platform just like the engagement contest. I'm also awaiting the announcement of the new season of crypto academy and I'm looking forward to participating in it.

My desire for steemit grows stronger at night and sometimes if I can across an idea for a post, I might start writing about it even though I usually write in the afternoons. On average, I spend around 2 hours at night.

TimeHoursweekly
Morning1.510.5 hours weekly
Afternoon2.517.5 hours weekly
Evening214 hours weekly
Total642 hours weekly

20220518_142534.png

My Opinion about the benefits of the Steemit Engagement Challenge

In my opinion, the engagement contest brings a lot of engagement in the Steemit platform. The more people post, the more others are likely to join and participate, this initiative has proven to be successfully because of the support given by Steem curator 01 and Steemcurator02. The more you post and comments, the more you are likely to get supported.

This challenge has also increase exploration into new communities, take steem Colombia as example, I've never come across that community since joining steemit and I only heard about it when the engagement contest started. If the next engagement contest can use more communities, then it'll be of great advantage to the Admin And Mods of the community.

20220518_142534.png

My Suggestions To Improve This Challenge In The Next period

Judging by what everything is thinking, it has to be the issue of not getting support from 01 or 02. Well I've had my share of voteless post in the first week of the engagement contest. I participated in 5 out of 7 of the ongoing contest and didn't get a single support. It was so frustrating because I put a lot of effort into the contest and it still ended up paying out with no support.

Mt suggestion is that 01 or 02 should vote people post even if it doesn't meet their requirements, voting must not be above $15, you can vote $10 or $5 or any amount they wish to give. By doing This, it shows that the steemit team really cares for the users post despite the low level of quality. Some people might not have the time to compile quality article due to their busy work schedule.

So let's try to help one another so we'll grow and make steemit a wonderful place to be in. Thanks for reading...⭐

20% to @steemkindness
I want to invite @chikezie4l, @kachimax and @somtin01

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have explained vividly how many hours you spend on steemit. Yes the engagement challenge has really open up many discussions area but the problem of no guarantee vote has made many users lose hope about the engagement challenge.
I believe your suggestions will go a long way in helping encourage more user to participate.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you read to the end, the issue of the no guarantee vote is really stopping users from going all out and maximizing their effort in creating quality post. It's just like telling a labourer, "work on this farm and I'll pay you 5000 naira(35steem) but it's not guarantee that you'll get the money". After hearing this, will that person still want to work on the farm? The logical answer will be NO. So I think the steemit team should reconsider their rules. Thanks for reading ⭐

 2 years ago 

I like that example but they is nothing we can do about it we just have to hope for the best.

 2 years ago 

Very true brother
Let's just hope ⭐

 2 years ago 

The challenge encourage users to be active, we never run out of idea because there are topics to be discussed for the whole of a week, also it helps in making quality post and exploring other communities. We are able to make friends through our interactions with one another.

Kudos to you for being active and spending hours on the platform. Good luck.

 2 years ago 

Very true, steemit is one of a kind and I'm glad I saw this platform early. Thank you for reading ⭐

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

wow you have spent a lot of time on steemit!
good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading...⭐

 2 years ago 

De acuerdo en que deben evaluarse los criterios de selección contigo y lo apoyo toa lente por que es cierto que algunas personas no pueden a veces publicar pero son constantes.

 2 years ago 

"i agree that the selection criteria should be evaluated with you and I totally support it because it is true that some people sometimes cannot publish but they are constant." This is what you said after I translated the comment.

Well I totally agree with you. Thanks for reading⭐

Welcome and thank you @ronindboss for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Voting CSI8.2
Beneficiaries 20%YES

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for marking my post but my Voting CSI is 14% not 8.2% ... Thanks ⭐
IMG_20220518_192351.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much⭐

You have made a very good entry and I must commend your activeness on Steemit.

I am not surprise to see some details which you outlined on this post for I personally know you are very active.

Keep it up bro.
You have also made a very nice suggestion on how to improve the engagement contest.

I wish you success.
You can check out mine by clicking here

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Thanks for dropping a comment ⭐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78