Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme: How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


images (1).jpeg
Source

Greetings from this part of the world ladies and gentlemen. I am honoured to be in attendance at this week's engagement contest that is organised in this noble community. The contest this week talks about How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week. Every steemian has several hours that he or she spent on the platform.

Today, I want to take us on a tour to explain my activities on this platform last week. I have not been too active on the platform for a while now but two weeks ago I came back fully to the platform. I have been aware due to some health issues but thanks be to God I have fully recovered.

Last week, I was able to attempt just one of the contests which is a contest in the steemit crypto academy and after that, I could do any other. Having been away from the platform for a while now I needed to study the platform better and understand the new happenings in it. That is exactly what I spent last week completely to achieve.

After dropping my entry on Tuesday, I decide to use 3 - 4 hours daily to read the happenings on the platform. I did this from Tuesday to Sunday. Aside from this time, I normally surf the platform any moment I am a little free.

That helped me a lot to understand a lot of what is presently going on on the platform and I have equipped myself enough with reading and commenting on other people's articles as well as voting on the article I have read.

Benefits of the Steemit Engagement Challenge

From my little findings and research throughout last week, I have seen a lot of benefits associated with the engagement challenge. This engagement has helped steemians to learn more by reading other fellow steemians' articles. Initially, we just upvote the article without clearly reading the message it is passing. But right now before you can make a valuable comment on a post, you must have spent time reading and understanding the post itself.

Another benefit of the engagement challenge is that we make new friends as a result of the comments we drop on other people's posts. If you drop a valid comment, for instance, the author of the article will want to follow you and probably tag you always in his or her lost so that more of this nice comment will be made. Another thing is that there is a read for all valid comments if the curators come to visit the post.

So in my little findings over the last week, I have seen comments get a little upvote from the curators and that is encouraging. So the benefit of this engagement are numerous, am just listing but a few of them for the sake of this amazing contest.

Suggestions to improve this challenge in the next period.

The challenges as far as I have been following, it has been going smoothly. But despite that, I believe it can be improved even more and more to entice all steemians on the platform. The reason I said this is because the challenge is open to everyone as far as you meet the requirement but from my little observation, not all those qualified usually participate in the contest.

I have sat to analyse the reasons why not everyone participates and I have come up with the conclusion that it may be because of a lack of upvotes in most of the content which may have discouraged people from participating. Please don't get me wrong here the curators do their best to enduring that quality content gets a vote but as we have been told that votes are not guaranteed. This may be an aspect that keeps people out of the engagement contest.

So my suggestion is that they should make votes guaranteed. The votes may not always come from the curator, but they can come from the booming account. I will suggest that team selected for each month for curation should be given one community each such that they too can analyse the content alongside the admins of their various communities and if the article is worthy of a vote, then a certain percentage upvote should be given to the article.

To add to that, I also suggest that all communities should ensure they vote on articles that are worth a vote immediately after reviewing the article. In this way, people will be motivated to participate more in the project. Finally, I recommend that a 10% payout should be a standard criterion for every community. What I mean is that every steemian should set a 10% payout to communities they are posting on to enable them to help in building the community account. Since the project aims at strengthening this community.

Conclusion

In summary, i spent 21 hours in the past week on the steemit platform. I want to believe that if the suggestion made above is adopted, there will be more fond when it comes to the engagement challenge and lots of people will find it exciting too. I want to specially invite my friends @yakspeace, @patience90, @dave-hanny, @pelon53 and @josepha to come and join this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

Welcome and thank you @predomina for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club100
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI-

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review

 2 years ago 

Spending time in steemit is always good and it's not a waste at all, because the more we work the more we earn. I can see from your explanation you have spent alot of time in steemit last week. Keep the good work in enjoy the moment with steem☺️☺️ best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend for the comment.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend for inviting me to this contest. Am grateful.

Concerning your suggestion Voting everyone is good but isn't easy as you think. As for setting 10% to community is very good because it will boos the SP they're using in voting users.

Best of luck to you Dear.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment. I suggested that booming account can be given to the various communities or better still to the monthly curators to give little votes to those unique content that the curator can not reach

 2 years ago 

Spending 3-4hours to read the posts is a good idea as there are many new posts in the platform. Good luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend

Thanks for the invitation and despite busy schedules, we still find time for our blogs which is commendable as you spent 21 hours in the previous week and I agree with this suggestion

The votes may not always come from the curator, but they can come from the booming account

Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74